Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for home crafters
Beautifully illustrated and well written with step be step instructions. This is the best book I have found - loads of projects at different levels for a wide range of crafts. Good for beginners or those with some experience, it will tempt you to try something new.
Published 21 months ago by cburni@hotmail.com

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clear detail and lot of content
Bought as a gift and was liked - clear photos and layout, however some of the projects in the book could be quite expensive to complete every project in the book (although obviously not everyone would!) It's something that could be valued over a long period to get the most out of it without spending a fortune.
Published 16 months ago by Mike Renshaw


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for home crafters, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts) (Hardcover)
Beautifully illustrated and well written with step be step instructions. This is the best book I have found - loads of projects at different levels for a wide range of crafts. Good for beginners or those with some experience, it will tempt you to try something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical handbook for crafty givers, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts) (Hardcover)
First came across this book when a new copy appeared recently in our local public library. Borrowed it to browse for 'Kirsty'-type suggestions for attractive things to make family and friends as Christmas gifts.
Having read it cover to cover, still liked it so much that I went online and actually bought a copy.
What more need I say - it's recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handmade gifts, 3 Nov. 2013
By 
LPL (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts) (Hardcover)
I do like this book - it has really good ideas- very good photographs -clear instructions -and the stencils as well.
I would recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts) (Hardcover)
I borrowed this book from the local library and re borrowed it three times so decided to purchase it.. I love it..great little gifts and small business ideas. Worth the money invested with Christmas coming up..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handmade gifts, 2 Dec. 2013
By 
Kevin (St Lawrence, Jersey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts) (Hardcover)
Good book with some lovely ideas for homemade gifts. Nice useful book to give fellow craft enthusiasts too. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Book, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts) (Hardcover)
It's got some good ideas in it for making gifts. I like the clutch purses! I'm going to try the fudge too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts) (Hardcover)
Very interesting book with lots of illustrations and some very good ideas of crafts that can be done at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy little book to have, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts) (Hardcover)
Lots of lovely gift ideas contained in the book, although I think the ideas are mainly aimed at women. From a mosaic bowl, to jewellery, soap and candles, you could easily find something for you Mum, sister, best friend etc.

As usual for DK books, the photographs are beautiful and each project is broken in to easy to follow steps. It's only a little book (not much bigger than a paperback) so it's handy to have as an easy-to-reach-for reference book.

It would also make a lovely gift for anyway craftily-inclined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars whereas in most craft books you would be lucky if a quarter was useful. Definitely recommend, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts) (Hardcover)
Just received this and have read through it. It is definitely one of the friendliest craft books. There is lots to do in it, whereas in most craft books you would be lucky if a quarter was useful. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handmade gift book, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts) (Hardcover)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my friend and she is finding it very useful. She makes goods for coffee morning sales etc and she says it has some good ideas for this purpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts)
Handmade Gifts (Dk Crafts) (Hardcover - 1 Aug. 2013)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews