Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A kick up the backside!, 3 Aug 2014
By 
Redhenry (Northern England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Digital Photography Masterclass (Hardcover)
Like many people (most of them men, I expect), I had moved into digital photography after many years using film and had never really stopped to think about the fundamental differences. I have a good understanding of composition and of the relationship between aperture and shutter speed and know that RAW files enable you to have more input than do jpegs, but that jpegs are easier and more convenient. That was about it, though. This excellent book has encouraged me to take a much more methodical approach and to ditch a lot of preconceptions. I now have a very good idea of things I had previously misunderstood or ignored - white balance, colour space and sharpening for a start! Read it slowly and carefully, stop to play with your camera and take some test pictures and you will be rewarded. This book has pretty much tipped a big pile of rough ideas and half-truths out of my head, fixed them properly and put them back in a sensible order! It has also rejuvenated my interest in taking pictures. Highly recommended - easy to read and packed with sound advice, great ideas and lovely photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and Inspiring, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography Masterclass (Hardcover)
Excellent and inspiring.

Perfect for the DSLR photographer who perhaps knows the basics and wants to take things further.

Great examples, techniques and ideas to give your creativity a 'shot in the arm'. Covers some good theory too so that you have a context for why you are doing things a certain way.

It covers the basics well too, good as a refresher, but a complete beginner may want to look at a simpler introductory book first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great reference, 14 Mar 2014
By 
music lover (rugby, warwickshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography Masterclass (Hardcover)
I am just coming to the end of a City and Guilds photo imaging course, this book has helped me no end, giving me ideas and also points of reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The one book all D3100 camera users should own., 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography Masterclass (Hardcover)
An ideal information book on all aspects of photography with a D3100 Nikon camera that covers all kinds of photo projects and gives helpful hints on carrying on to more ambitious photography in an easily explained and enjoyable dialogue. The colour prints will inspire any photographer to practice and experiment in all kinds of projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for novice or intermediate photographers!, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography Masterclass (Hardcover)
Great self tutorial book, comes with projects and pictures to compare your work with. Definitely recommended to novice photographer or people with a little more advanced skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tutorial, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography Masterclass (Hardcover)
From the novice to the experienced photographer, a book with extremely helpful and clear instruction of the art of digital photography. It is a great book to look at and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography Masterclass (Hardcover)
great book, really good illustrations and straightforward to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Photography Masterclass ordered from THE BOOK PEOPLE, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography Masterclass (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book,very detailed,lots of very useful tips.good for all levels of photography.and,probably the best photography book I have had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 14 Nov 2014
By 
John Barden "jonbe" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digital Photography Masterclass (Hardcover)
As described and good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Digital Photography Masterclass
Digital Photography Masterclass by Tom Ang (Hardcover - 1 July 2013)
£9.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews