Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Developed My Homebrewing, 28 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Home Brew Beer (Hardcover)
I'd been brewing from kits for over ten year when somebody gave me this book as a present. My initial reaction was disappointment - bit of a waste as I "already brew beer". How wrong I was. I read with intest and decided that it was now or never to take the plunge to all grain brewing. If you do - you will never look back. You will also be spending about a day a month brewing. Kits take about as much time as making a cup of tea. But it's all down to this book. It is clear, nicely set out and straightforward. You can augment your knowledge on the net. But this book is easy a and encouraging reference. I've made seven of the recipes and they have all been spot on. They have introduced me to beer styles that I have never before tasted. The cost of the transitions was about £200, but the beer cost no more or less than kit. If you are tempted go for this book. It is well thought through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Brew Beer (Hardcover)
Although i am a experienced brewer, i had a good feeling about this book, previous books ive bought have been to intense for most homebrewers. this book sets out to be clear and concise with good colour photos and a easy reference.
although i knew most of the brewing things in this book, the recipes where worth buying this book alone for me.
I would recommend this book to most brewers beginners or experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Brew Beer (Hardcover)
Great introduction to home brewing. Lots of sensible brewing advice and good recipes. Does neither talk down nor simplify. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home brew Beer, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Brew Beer (Hardcover)
Home Brew Beer

As with the other reviewers I have been making beer for many years and found this book great. I am venturing into mashing etc. and currently I am doing Malt Extract Brewing. The recipes also include part grain and part extract recipes so this will be really useful to me. Cannot recommend it enough - Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 21 July 2014
By 
R. Murphy "Arch Stanton" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Home Brew Beer (Hardcover)
One of the best,if not the best books on brewing beer styles there is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth it, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Brew Beer (Hardcover)
i brought this as a present for my brother in law who thought it was very good and spent most of christmas morning reading it so i think it has to get 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Brew Beer (Hardcover)
Great service all round. The product was just what i was looking for and much cheaper than in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My husband was delighted with this book for xmas, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Brew Beer (Hardcover)
My husband was delighted with this book for xmas. I can't really review the quality of the book as I have no idea about beer brewing but the delivery was fast and my husband stated that this was the book he'd wanted when he opened on xmas day (phew!) and as he's one for doing quite a lot of research I'm guessing its a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The homebrewers bible, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Brew Beer (Hardcover)
Homebrewers on youtube call this "the bible" as it has a lot of information about brewing but the best part is near the back of the book with plenty of beer recipes for any extract or all grain brewer to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
By 
K. Judges (kent, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Brew Beer (Hardcover)
Very fast delivery very happy husband
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home Brew Beer
Home Brew Beer by Greg Hughes (Hardcover - 2 Sept. 2013)
£7.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews