Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good!
The Top 10 Rome Eyewitness Travel guide was surprisingly good! I did not buy it because I thought that the glossy pages and many photos did not make the Eye Witness series a good contender for hard-core travel. Well, I ended up borrowing this one while travelling because it was more comprehensive than the one I had brought with me. The fold out cover-map feature is...
Published 7 months ago by Bluemoth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad App
I downloaded this App shortly before spending a few days in Rome. It was quite useful to get an idea of places to visit.
Published 1 month ago by JMS, Bridgwater


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good!, 27 Aug 2013
The Top 10 Rome Eyewitness Travel guide was surprisingly good! I did not buy it because I thought that the glossy pages and many photos did not make the Eye Witness series a good contender for hard-core travel. Well, I ended up borrowing this one while travelling because it was more comprehensive than the one I had brought with me. The fold out cover-map feature is excellent and the map itself is easy to use. The hard yet flexible cover with flap also means that the pages will not fold accidently while in a bag and the book does not bend although it does open flat. It offers a lot more beyond the top ten sights to see, including information on lesser-known places beyond the obvious choices! Also, top ten where to eat and stay, street smarts, green spaces and also things to do for children. Although I wasn't travelling with children at the time I thought this an excellent addition and since I was travelling during a hot time of year I found knowing where to go for a little fresh air invaluable! For a city guide it was perfect!

All in all I will buy this series when I next travel to a city, instead of a big bulky all in one, as it was ultimately more useful to me!

Buon viaggo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and compact review..., 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...but how can it miss the Victor Emannuel monument, possibly the biggest thing in Rome is not mentioned and does not even appear on the map
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 out of 10, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Morvern (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always use these 'Top 10' books for holidays, and they're really good. Stuffed with ideas for things to do, plus with an all-important 'streetsmart' section at the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found this very helpful when visiting Rome excellent information on visiting historical places and vey informative would recommend to anyone visiting Rome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very concise with helpful maps, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very concise with helpful maps. Easy to use and well illustrated. Very good value and small enough to put carry round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These guides are great....I have lots! They're all you need to discover new places. Clear, concise and well laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improved our stay in Rome, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful for a quick run-down of the main areas to see for a few days in this lovely city.

The maps are especially useful for orientation and making the best use of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for your trip, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Rome (Paperback)
Top 10 guides always take you to the unmissable places wherever you go. I guess the clue is in the name and this one did the job as promised. Compact and pocket sized and with a useful map it is perfect for a visit to Italy's fabulous capital.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't do Rome with out it!, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Rome (Paperback)
Brilliant guide, just had a cheeky two night, three day break to Rome and this book was ace for giving all the info on the best bits of Rome and some of the best hidden bits as well really pleased I brought it. A really comprehensive guide but enjoyable to read, easy to understand and great for the background info. Highly recommend it, and all of the DK eyewitness guide books, don't leave home with out one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you need, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Rome (Paperback)
I initially thought that it would be a pocket book just covering the Top 10 sights in Rome. It isn't. It's much better than that. The book has a Top 10 list of all major sights (and within each individual Top 10 destination....the Top 10 things to see at that sight), the Top 10 activities, Top 10 restaurants etc.
Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa52fd9f0)

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Rome
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Rome by Jeffrey Kennedy (Paperback - 3 Feb 2014)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews