Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful
I bought this for an upcoming short break to Barcelona. It covers the main things to see, with a useful map that enables you to get around the city. This guide is not expensive for the information that it gives you. Worth the money, I usually buy DK Eyewitness guides and am always pleased with them.
Published 9 months ago by CaptainSensible

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Superficial, repetitive, confusing
I bought this guide expecting the same clarity and ease of use I so much appreciate in the dozens of "old-fashioned" (larger-format) DK Eywitness Travel Guides I've been using for years. But the Top 10-format is too superficial to be of any practical use, it's more like a menu of things to do which then you have to research in more detail elsewhere. And it's a...
Published 12 months ago by Josef


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona (Paperback)
I bought this for an upcoming short break to Barcelona. It covers the main things to see, with a useful map that enables you to get around the city. This guide is not expensive for the information that it gives you. Worth the money, I usually buy DK Eyewitness guides and am always pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Superficial, repetitive, confusing, 14 April 2014
By 
Josef (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona (Paperback)
I bought this guide expecting the same clarity and ease of use I so much appreciate in the dozens of "old-fashioned" (larger-format) DK Eywitness Travel Guides I've been using for years. But the Top 10-format is too superficial to be of any practical use, it's more like a menu of things to do which then you have to research in more detail elsewhere. And it's a very confusing menu, too, as themes are bundled together according to "interests" rather then their own logic or geographical proximity. So despite the small format, there is lot of repetition and navigating the book is a nightmare. This "guide" stayed left behind in the hotel room throughout our lovely week in Barcelona.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona (Paperback)
This book has everything you need to know about the city and at a very good price I would highly recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gives good tips on costs and tourist tickets that save money, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona (Paperback)
Used it extensively. With only a 4 day stay it was ideal for sorting out the main attractions. Gives good tips on costs and tourist tickets that save money. Restaurant choices seem to be mainly on the more expensive side but there is plenty of choice in Barcelona anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful guide for a recent city break to Barcelona, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona (Paperback)
A very useful guide for a recent city break to Barcelona. Handy fold out map, Excellent quick guide to top 10 places to visit. Good size for carrying around yet text not too small to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little guide!, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona (Paperback)
Packed well speedy delivery. ..collecting a set of these as find them just the right size to carry and full of info. ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona (Paperback)
Nice reading. All attractions are very well explained in plain English. Definitely a must for single travelers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent city break guide to Barcelona, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona (Paperback)
Fantastic guide. Clear and concise and easy to find the best places to go. Went to all the top 10 apart from one, which we've always regretted since, Should have listened to DK, they knew the top 10 allright - I should have listened ! :)
Very good tips for places to avoid or to take extra care in. We were wary and aware of our safety in the Rambles area, which proved good advice as we saw someone mugged there. Having said this, of all the places we've been for city breaks, Barcelona is our favourite. If you go knowing nothing but have this book, you will have a great break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... use them myself all the time and know how good they are, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona (Paperback)
Bought this for a friend as I use them myself all the time and know how good they are. The map is the best part as it's so clear. My friend loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just come back from Barcelona and this book was great. Could not have got around without it, 16 Sept. 2014
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona (Paperback)
Just come back from Barcelona and this book was great. Could not have got around without it, highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Barcelona by Ryan Chandler (Paperback - 3 Feb. 2014)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews