Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great starter book, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk) (Hardcover)
A great book for beginners who know nothing about cameras. I now understand the difference between SLR and bridge cameras and some of the basics for taking good pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a complete beginner's book, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk) (Hardcover)
A very intuitive guide for amateur photographers who wish to expand their knowledge and obtain a basic theoretical background in photography. I really enjoyed reading it and i believe it helped me not only take better pictures but also enjoy the process much more. Highly recommended book, probably the best of 4 similar books that I purchased together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for beginners, 23 Oct 2013
By 
Anastasia A. Kogka (Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk) (Hardcover)
For beginners like myself it's an excellent choice. I really learnt a lot about the piece of equipment I have in my hands and how to correctly use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn as you go, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk) (Hardcover)
A well presented, useful book. Explanations and exercises are laid out together. Illustrations are well thought out and useful. Bought as a present and described in the 'thank you note' (by a 13 year-old, mind you) as 'wonderful'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT!!, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk) (Hardcover)
Love this is book! It explains photography in layman terms, and easy to understand, especially for beginners. I Highly recommend it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, 14 Feb 2014
By 
J. Moore (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk) (Hardcover)
This is a clear, concise and easy to follow book which is really helping me get the most out of my DSLR camera.

Would recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for someone who is taking his first steps in photography, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk) (Hardcover)
This book is just what I needed to help me start to unravel the mysteries of modern photography.
Everything is explained in a way that a layman, such as I, can start to experiment with a greater degree of confidence.

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beginners photography book, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk) (Hardcover)
Very good book with easy instructions to follow and very well illustrated. I am now slowly working my way though each chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The beginners photography guide, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for a relative who had just bought a dslr she says it's packed with info and has found it very good to learn with,it came on time and the packaging was very good,I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Companion to son's first "proper" camera, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk) (Hardcover)
Although aimed more to DSLR, my teen son has found this useful as a beginners guide for his Pentax bridge type camera and has put the book content into use. It is clearly laid out and not too wordy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk)
The Beginner's Photography Guide (Dk) by DK (Hardcover - 1 May 2013)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews