Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars same as others in the series
This book is excellent, just don't do what i did and also order
Help your kids with Language arts, and
Help your kids with spelling and grammar

All 3 books are identical !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Help Your Kids with Language Arts
Help Your Kids With Spelling And Grammar
Help Your Kids with English
Published 15 months ago by michelle webley

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I am sure it would be very useful otherwise.
It is not compatable with my KIndle app on Android. I am sure it would be very useful otherwise.
Published 4 months ago by Mummy Librarian


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars same as others in the series, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Your Kids with English (Flexibound)
This book is excellent, just don't do what i did and also order
Help your kids with Language arts, and
Help your kids with spelling and grammar

All 3 books are identical !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Help Your Kids with Language Arts
Help Your Kids With Spelling And Grammar
Help Your Kids with English
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Your Kids with English (Flexibound)
Bought this to help my children revise & understand English easier as it is written clearly without using big words.plus it give examples and its surprising how much we forget what things are called yet we use them everyday! Good book recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and easy to follow, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Your Kids with English (Flexibound)
This is such a great resource to have when helping your kids with their homework.
It covers pretty much everything, and is explained and laid out very clearly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is a good grounding in grammar and punctuation which was in missing ..., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Your Kids with English (Flexibound)
Carol and her team explain everything with clarity and ease. It is a good grounding in grammar and punctuation which was in missing in my education. Why isn't Carol Vorderman Minister for Education.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the use of colour blocks to assist learners with grammar analysis is excellent. Every chapter is progressively more comprehensiv, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Your Kids with English (Flexibound)
The explanations are very clear; the use of colour blocks to assist learners with grammar analysis is excellent. Every chapter is progressively more comprehensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must have', 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Your Kids with English (Flexibound)
Excellent resource for parents and teachers alike, who are a little rusty with their english - especially grammar. A clear, step-by-step guide through reading, writing, spelling and grammar; ideal for low key SATs revision. I would highly recommend it, as well as the maths book by the same author - it's been invaluable to me in helping my year 9 daughter with her algebra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and easy to understand, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Your Kids with English (Flexibound)
Have had the maths for some time and my daughter uses it herself as an aid now at senior school. She thinks it explains everything very simply and clearly - here's hoping English does too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Your Kids with English (Flexibound)
Brilliant. Source of some excellent displays in the English classroom at KS3/4. Simple examples that can be talked through with students and a clear colour scheme to link across topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids with english, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Your Kids with English (Flexibound)
a great reference book, recommended by a friend. It helps explain the words used at school and to help my son look up examples quicker and easier than I can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great help, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Help Your Kids with English (Flexibound)
Superb book for explaining things or checking if you are unsure how to explain certain princples of english. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Help Your Kids with English
Help Your Kids with English by Carol Vorderman (Flexibound - 3 Jun. 2013)
£11.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews