Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy son
My little boy loves these books, very happy with my purchase thank you for selling.just the right size for little hands
Published 17 months ago by sharon pozzo

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves these - Parents not so impressed!
These books are very basic. They summarise the main characteristics of each of the "cloudbabies" and their "friends", however they have very little educational value.
The books refer to "nighting time" and other made-up phrases that are used in the programme. This annoys my husband and I as we do not feel this use of language is beneficial...
Published 19 months ago by Smithy1234567


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves these - Parents not so impressed!, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloudbabies: Little Library (Board book)
These books are very basic. They summarise the main characteristics of each of the "cloudbabies" and their "friends", however they have very little educational value.
The books refer to "nighting time" and other made-up phrases that are used in the programme. This annoys my husband and I as we do not feel this use of language is beneficial. Each book is a few pages long and there is no story. Its just an overview of each of the characters. With this in mind they are only really suitable for very young babies and toddlers. Also all the spines have split and they have had to be taped back together. I have never had to do this with any other of my daughters books as she is generally very good at taking care of things.
Having said all that my daughter LOVES them. She likes the show, so I guess the two go hand-in-hand. She likes putting them in and out of the little holder and points out each of the characters. She insists on reading all of the books back to back. Given the choice of all the books she has she would pick these everytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy son, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloudbabies: Little Library (Board book)
My little boy loves these books, very happy with my purchase thank you for selling.just the right size for little hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little books, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloudbabies: Little Library (Board book)
These are brilliant little books my 14 month old cant get enough of them and wants us to read them constantly! Lovely bright pictures and the fact they're board makes them much more durable for little ones who put everything in their mouths or try to rip up paper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pictures, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloudbabies: Little Library (Board book)
Can't wait for more like these to be published, maybe so more stories of bo bo & skydonk for us all?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Cloudbabies fans, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloudbabies: Little Library (Board book)
Our little girl (18 months) absolutely loves these books, almost as much as the tv series. They have started to fall apart after a couple of months but have had a huge amount of usage and so can't complain. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 18 Mar 2013
This review is from: Cloudbabies: Little Library (Board book)
I purchased these are my little Girl loves the box set of peppa Pig so expected these to be stories I could read to her, but they aren't stories, dissapointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloudbabies: Little Library (Board book)
2 yr old loves them have to take them in my bag everywhere! well worth the money def reccommend to anyone with cloudbaby fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First books, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloudbabies: Little Library (Board book)
If your toddlers like cloud babies this is a lovely little starter set of books. Lovely bright pictures of your favourite characters and the book itself is made from strong cardboard so there's no worries about ripped pages from little hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloudbabies: Little Library (Board book)
My 8 month old little girl loved the colours! Mama loved the cardboard 'pages', as Maddy likes to chew/read.
I loved the fact that the 6 books slot togethert to make a jigsaw - a bons! - and not mentioned in the product description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars childrens books, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloudbabies: Little Library (Board book)
my grand-daughter loved these books a very good starter books if your children love cloud babies and there hard back so wont' rip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cloudbabies: Little Library
Cloudbabies: Little Library by aa vv (Board book - 7 Feb 2013)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews