Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Book
Good book and lots to do in it. Have bought this for a christmas present for my seven year old son who loves lego.
Published on 23 Oct 2011 by Mrs. S. Roy

versus
89 of 100 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm not paying for advertisements!
I nearly purchased this from Sainsbury's... I was able to read it from cover to cover in under a minute. It saved me from wasting my money purchasing a hard back advertisement feature on amazon.

Do your kids a favour, let them sign up to lego club, it's free to subscribe and they will recieve a free magazine 4 or 5 times a year. This annual is nothing more than...
Published on 26 Sep 2011 by chunniemonster


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Book, 23 Oct 2011
By 
Mrs. S. Roy "suzie blue" (dunfermline) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book and lots to do in it. Have bought this for a christmas present for my seven year old son who loves lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


89 of 100 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm not paying for advertisements!, 26 Sep 2011
By 
I nearly purchased this from Sainsbury's... I was able to read it from cover to cover in under a minute. It saved me from wasting my money purchasing a hard back advertisement feature on amazon.

Do your kids a favour, let them sign up to lego club, it's free to subscribe and they will recieve a free magazine 4 or 5 times a year. This annual is nothing more than a hardback version of one of those free magazines. It is only slightly thicker than than the magazine, but that is probably because it contains more full page images of latest lego models that seems to me to be nothing more than an advertisement feature aimed to incourage kids to nag their parents to buy more lego products. Personally, I am not prepared to spend 4.99 to be nagged at, when I can sign my kids up for regular free magazines and be nagged at without paying that extra cost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for lego lovers, 20 Nov 2011
I asked my son what his friend would like for his birthday, he came home with a liost for amazon - great!! It was free p&p so even better value for money and I hadn't even left the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little extra xmas gift, 29 Sep 2011
By 
S. Game (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this from my local supermarket recently...I'm a stickler for getting my Christmas shopping done bit by bit. I bought my nephew the annual from last year and he really enjoyed it. It was the perfect stocking filler to keep him amused Christmas morning, and he loves the idea of collecting all of the annuals...just like I did when I was little (with the Beano!) It has some activities and stories and I think he will be just as happy with it this year. My copy cost a little less from the supermarket, so I don't mind spending £3-4 for a little bit of Lego fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good activities, 10 Nov 2011
This is a funny activity book, and my children liked it a lot. They are 7 years old, and it is suitable from that age to about 12-13 i would guess. Different activities connected to the different types of Lego, with funny cartoons.
A little bit short, but I can recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the children happy, 5 Jun 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "Sussman" (London CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LEGO Official Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
Saw this annual on sale, and got it for the various nephews and nieces that appear at our home - it keeps them happy, they love the cartoon strips and the model designs. The cover for 2013 is made of Lego and catches the eye, they always re-read this annual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disapointing, 14 Nov 2011
I bought this for our son who is a huge lego fan, but was disapointed to find its second half full of images of lego skeletons and ninjago war pictures.Our son is well above the recommended age of five but has nightmares about this type of thing. My advice is to anyone of a child who is easily scared to think again. Such a shame as Lego is such a great toy this could have been a great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite fun but..., 12 Sep 2012
This review is from: LEGO Official Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
Not a bad annual, certainly aimed at younger lego fans. Does include 16 flat grey lego strips to spell out '2013' it does not however include any minifigures as the description states, so a bit disappointing and not what we were expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 18 April 2014
By 
nanna rose (sheffield, yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Official Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
annuals are great for kids... they are a must buy and this one was well thumbed by my nephew... great for lego fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego annual - as described, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Official Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
Bought for a friends son, he loved it. As described, so I knew he would love the information it provides inside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Official Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews