Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think these are great Stocking fillers
Bought this for my son for christmas when it arrived I was so impressed I bought another for my nephew. for the price you get a book reading book at lego for them to play with some have two mini figures and accessories which make them great value
Published 17 months ago by Lee

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value entertainment, but poorly written
My three year old loves this book, and the combination of the Lego figures with the story is great, really firing his imagination. However, the story is bizarre, contrived and excruciatingly badly written - hard work when it's favourite bedtime story for the third week in a row!
Published on 4 Nov 2012 by Beatrice


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value entertainment, but poorly written, 4 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories (Hardcover)
My three year old loves this book, and the combination of the Lego figures with the story is great, really firing his imagination. However, the story is bizarre, contrived and excruciatingly badly written - hard work when it's favourite bedtime story for the third week in a row!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think these are great Stocking fillers, 24 July 2013
By 
Lee (Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories (Hardcover)
Bought this for my son for christmas when it arrived I was so impressed I bought another for my nephew. for the price you get a book reading book at lego for them to play with some have two mini figures and accessories which make them great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 year old thought it was great, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories (Hardcover)
My son loves lego and police so he had loads of fun with this story. We built the figures together before reading so he was able to act out the story himself as I read. Nice little set. Only complaint is being unable to store the lego pieces back in the book once it's opened. We read through it again a couple of times and had to dig through the lego box to find the figures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not right, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories (Hardcover)
Was very disappointed with this book as a result am sending back!
It did not arrive with the minifigures or accessories
Did not feel it was very good quality
Also felt it was overpriced as a sticker on front said was much cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it but I don't., 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories (Hardcover)
My son loves this book but I hate reading this story.
It is very long and poorly written.
There is also a point in the story where the male police inspector dismisses something the female officer says as he isn't listening to her. Slightly misogynistic in my opinion.

Lego men included are nothing special but makes for a slightly more exciting gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Imaginative, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories (Hardcover)
Keeps my son of 5yrs old amused, only proble, is the Lego pieces go everywhere & get mixed up with his others. A little box to keep them would have handy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little book, 20 Jun 2013
By 
Maj A. Christensen "Maj" (Guildford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories (Hardcover)
My 5 year old son is obsessed with Lego and loves his Lego books;) fun characters come w the book, and story easy enough for him to read it to himself;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 16 April 2013
By 
Biggs (hatfield, hertfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories (Hardcover)
Love books, love Lego, two in one.... Great way to play and learn to read all at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories (Hardcover)
My 5 year old son loves this. He wanted me to read it again immediately after we finished it for the first time. It has a story line to it, unlike some of the other lego books we have bought previously. Of course getting some lego men does add to the books appeal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories (Hardcover)
my son is just learning to read an getting into lego so this is just perfect for him. he will realy love this christmas morning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories
LEGO City: Police on Alert! Storybook with minifigures and accessories by Ladybird Books Ltd (Hardcover - 5 Jan 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews