Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!
My son is 2 years old and absolutely loves this book. The main story is about Farmer Philip and his day on the farm, the fact that this rhymes is great, my son has even started reading along as he knows what is coming next. There is additional text through-out the book to learn the animals and what noises they make. This is the best lift the flap book I have seen. There...
Published on 12 May 2011 by L. Shepherd

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor condition
Many creases in this 'lift the flap' book including a missing torn flap. This book was advertised as in 'very good' condition.
Published 12 months ago by London


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 12 May 2011
By 
L. Shepherd (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm (Board book)
My son is 2 years old and absolutely loves this book. The main story is about Farmer Philip and his day on the farm, the fact that this rhymes is great, my son has even started reading along as he knows what is coming next. There is additional text through-out the book to learn the animals and what noises they make. This is the best lift the flap book I have seen. There are flaps under flaps all with something exciting to find behind them. The flaps are sturdy enough to with-hold my son pulling them open, which is a good thing as he tends to be quite rough at times. An additional extra within the book is the ladybirds hidden through-out, there is one to find on each page, my son thinks this is great. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a fun sturdy book for their little one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my daughters fave book, 26 Mar 2012
This review is from: Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm (Board book)
This is a great book for keeping little ones occupied - its got lovely bright colourful pictures with lots going on making it easy to explore together. Ive found it invaluable since getting it 2 months ago for my 8 month old daughter - it even helped keep her entertained on a flight to geneva. Have not even started to open the flaps with her! The pages are easily wipped down too - HIghly recommended - im just about to order another in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent flap book, 1 Mar 2012
By 
avw1 (Brighton, VIC Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm (Board book)
My 17 month old absolutely loves this book. He finds the ladybirds on each page and really enjoys pointing to all of the animals. The flaps are study so difficult to bend. A wonderful book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm (Board book)
Flaps under flaps - lots to explore and talk about with one year old. Bright and sturdy. Cut above the usual flap books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of flaps!, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm (Board book)
I've given this four stars as the illustrations are very good, colourful etc, and there are lots of flaps, and flaps under flaps to open. It's well made as long as you give it to an age appropriate child who isn't likely to tear them off. The reason I didn't give it the full five stars is because there isn't much text to each page, however there are lots of things labelled that you can point out to your child or ask them to find in the picture.

Sample text:

Farmer Philip, big and burley, always gets up nice and early
farmer Philip scatters the grain, time to feed the hens again
Farmer Philip brings fresh hay, little pigs come out to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm (Board book)
My son loves all things farm and he's had great fun lifting the flaps in this book and reading with his mummy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bedtime Reading, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm (Board book)
According to my son, my 20 mth old grandson loves this book. This is definitely one of his favourite books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor condition, 14 Dec 2013
This review is from: Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm (Board book)
Many creases in this 'lift the flap' book including a missing torn flap. This book was advertised as in 'very good' condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy flaps and nice illustrations, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm (Board book)
Bought for my 18mth old toddler, she loves this book, never tires of looking behind the flapsand the images are quite accurate, good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm (Board book)
Bought for the grandchildren's first A Lift the Flap Book.
He loved it and appreciated the interactive character of the book.
An exciting book for our grandchild
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm
Ladybird lift-the-flap book: Busy Farm by Amanda Archer (Board book - 3 Mar 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews