Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short and simple version of the story.
A lovely book suitable for younger children too as its not too long...nice pictures and my son age 4 enjoys it! These books are a nice size with a variety of other traditional stories available, which we also have a few off.
Published on 29 Dec. 2011 by S. Clarke

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice pictures - story followed tradition
easy for little ones to follow story/repeat in their own time. nice size for them to hold - not big enough for group reading
Published 21 months ago by BBH


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short and simple version of the story., 29 Dec. 2011
By 
S. Clarke (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man: Ladybird First Favourite Tales (Hardcover)
A lovely book suitable for younger children too as its not too long...nice pictures and my son age 4 enjoys it! These books are a nice size with a variety of other traditional stories available, which we also have a few off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young children, 5 July 2011
By 
K. Crone (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man: Ladybird First Favourite Tales (Hardcover)
Lovely gentle pictures (not at all scary) and the traditional story - lots of repetition to encourage joining in. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good childrens book, 3 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man: Ladybird First Favourite Tales (Hardcover)
purchased for day nursery use, very good for theme use re The gingerbread man story. The book arrived very quickly excellent purchase always loved ladybird books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice pictures - story followed tradition, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man: Ladybird First Favourite Tales (Hardcover)
easy for little ones to follow story/repeat in their own time. nice size for them to hold - not big enough for group reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the originals, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the traditional stories but found this one a little shortened and not really enough of chasing and chanting. My granddaughter like the exact repitition in the books but likes to follw the words and doesn't like it if they keep changing. Still a good book and fun to have on the kindle for her but not as good as the old books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An old favourite, 14 May 2014
By 
Mrs. P. R. Guegan "Pat Guegan" (Jersey CI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is so nice to read these traditional fairy tales to my grandson. Special treat on my kindle for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars old books are the best, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We downloaded this as part of school homework, it helped with the homework & the kids both loved it aswell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Moral, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man: Ladybird First Favourite Tales (Hardcover)
Bought this classic for my 3 year old Grandson, he loves books and this still comes out. I like to use them to teach life skills and this one told him that just because someone might be nice to you, you do not go away with them, always stay with Nanna, Daddy, Mummy etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Gingerbread Man Ladybird First Favourite Tales, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man: Ladybird First Favourite Tales (Hardcover)
This is a lovely little book with fabulous illustrations. Grandsons love it. They like this book read to them over and over again as with others in this series. Very pleased with price and delivery time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars little one loves this, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man: Ladybird First Favourite Tales (Hardcover)
this was a stocking filler for my little 2yr old, its a lovely story and he has enjoyed reading it over and over. the book is perfect size for little hands and has a hard cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Gingerbread Man: Ladybird First Favourite Tales
The Gingerbread Man: Ladybird First Favourite Tales by Alan MacDonald (Hardcover - 24 Feb. 2011)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews