Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality & great fun
Beautifully presented hard back book with good quality magnets - all for a rather small price. My almost-3 year old daughter LOVES IT! She plays with it on her own placing the magnets on the pages (and even enjoys just getting the magnets out of the box & then putting them back it and closing it!). It also makes for a very interactive read though as she participates in...
Published on 4 Dec 2010 by Kim Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good little wrap up for xmas
I have the Peppa Pig version of this and I feel thats a tad better as the book and magnets are bigger and feel more robust. Having said this is a nice little toy which I have bought for my sons xmas stocking and the magnets are more interesting in design than the Peppa one. The story is the picnic story from one of the episodes whoch is great as if your little one is a...
Published 9 months ago by K. Doolan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality & great fun, 4 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: The Royal Picnic Magnet Book (Ben & Holly's Little Kingdom) (Board book)
Beautifully presented hard back book with good quality magnets - all for a rather small price. My almost-3 year old daughter LOVES IT! She plays with it on her own placing the magnets on the pages (and even enjoys just getting the magnets out of the box & then putting them back it and closing it!). It also makes for a very interactive read though as she participates in the story I'm reading by adding the characters - displayed in her own personal style!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book!, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: The Royal Picnic Magnet Book (Ben & Holly's Little Kingdom) (Board book)
What a beautiful book! We took this on holiday to entertain our little girl who loves Ben and Holly, we read it day and night! She loved participating in the story with the magnets but unfortunately one day she left them in the bed in the hotel and the maid must have scooped Ben up and put him in the wash :-( would definately recommend and also a lovely present too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, my little girl loves it, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: The Royal Picnic Magnet Book (Ben & Holly's Little Kingdom) (Board book)
Great book , my little girl loves it. Great for making up your stories as well.
Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: The Royal Picnic Magnet Book (Ben & Holly's Little Kingdom) (Board book)
Bought this for my 2 year old grandson and he loves it. The pieces are sturdy and should last for a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looking at a Book not the TV! (Contains Spoiler!!), 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: The Royal Picnic Magnet Book (Ben & Holly's Little Kingdom) (Board book)
Getting your child involved in books is almost always rewarding and the magnet concept that this series uses here is a great way of taking attention from the TV to a book.

The clip on cover on the front is still intact on our copy after a few months and it has survived many trips out with us, and many waiting rooms or cafes have seen Ben, Holly and Nanny Plum being stuck to different pages before the inevitable jelly flood (apologies for the spoiler!).

There are enough magnets to avoid it becoming too repetative and the fact it follows the royal picnic tv episode closely allows us to re-create it (almost completely inaccurately) after watching it on TV!

A great book for getting toddlers to talk about what they are seeing on TV and engage with a book and parents through the magnets,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good concept, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: The Royal Picnic Magnet Book (Ben & Holly's Little Kingdom) (Board book)
we like this book as it encourages our son to interact with the story but it would be better if the story wasn't so rigid so that you can play with the characters more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: The Royal Picnic Magnet Book (Ben & Holly's Little Kingdom) (Board book)
Great product for any Ben and Holly fan. Magnets are just the right size for my 2.5 year old and she loves placing them on the pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: The Royal Picnic Magnet Book (Ben & Holly's Little Kingdom) (Board book)
I brought the peppa pig one of these in June my little girls love it, so when looking for Christmas present for little ones in the family these are a great idea especially if you want a really nice with out spending to much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good little wrap up for xmas, 6 Nov 2013
By 
K. Doolan "artymekjd" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: The Royal Picnic Magnet Book (Ben & Holly's Little Kingdom) (Board book)
I have the Peppa Pig version of this and I feel thats a tad better as the book and magnets are bigger and feel more robust. Having said this is a nice little toy which I have bought for my sons xmas stocking and the magnets are more interesting in design than the Peppa one. The story is the picnic story from one of the episodes whoch is great as if your little one is a fan they will know it. All in all not a bad little wrap up, not too expensive (the Peppa and B&H merchandise will ALWAYS be dearer than other generic toys and books) and my son will love sticking the magnets. Worth a go if your child is a fan of the series in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good......, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom: The Royal Picnic Magnet Book (Ben & Holly's Little Kingdom) (Board book)
Looks good but as yet unopened as it is an xmas gift. Book a good size and seems sturdy,magnets look good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews