Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent introduction to reading and writing
This book slowing introduces the idea of 'filling in the gaps'. After reading Key words with Ladybird books 1a and 2a the answers to the simple questions posed are easily obtained by the new reader. The practice of writing encourages the new reader to comprehend the new words they have read. This is another method to help the new reader to learn to spell, write and read.
Published on 24 Dec. 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ideal for 5 year old
Published 3 months ago by miss c wood


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent introduction to reading and writing, 24 Dec. 2001
By A Customer
This book slowing introduces the idea of 'filling in the gaps'. After reading Key words with Ladybird books 1a and 2a the answers to the simple questions posed are easily obtained by the new reader. The practice of writing encourages the new reader to comprehend the new words they have read. This is another method to help the new reader to learn to spell, write and read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant reading scheme for children, 2 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Words: 1c Read and write (Hardcover)
A brilliant series for teaching children how to read. My children who are just learning to read, love them and the beautiful illustrations that accompany the text. Also it is nice for children to read books that are just about everyday life and things they can relate to. I would highly recommend this series to anyone who would like to teach their children to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Key Workds 1c read and write, 13 Feb. 2013
By 
Tracey (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Words: 1c Read and write (Hardcover)
This book has helped my children so much, it was one of the first books I learnt to read with 40 years ago, and living in a different country I have used it with my children. Its truly wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars janet& john, 1 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Key Words: 1c Read and write (Hardcover)
these books are a must for anyone who can remember them or anyone who understands plain simply english. The books arrived in excelent order and will use over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Key Words, 27 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Words: 1c Read and write (Hardcover)
perfect for a late starter to reading, very interesting, good pictures

and very helpful with good vocabulary repeated constantly as needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Words: 1c Read and write (Hardcover)
We are buiding up a complete set of Peter and Jane books to teach our Grandchild to read and write before enrolling for Junior School.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Key Words: 1c Read and write, 23 Jun. 2010
By 
L. Vitalis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Key Words: 1c Read and write (Hardcover)
Good book for helping children with phonics, reading and writing, part to the Keyword Peter and Jane series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and helpful, 16 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Key Words: 1c Read and write (Hardcover)
This book is just as helpful now for helping a small person learn to read as when I used it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 April 2015
By 
Claire Kendall (Southampton, Hants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Words: 1c Read and write (Hardcover)
Excellent writing practise for learning readers and writers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant ft, 24 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Key Words: 1c Read and write (Hardcover)
Just what I used as a child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Key Words: 1c Read and write
Key Words: 1c Read and write by W. Murray (Hardcover - 2 July 2009)
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews