Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some Delicious Recipes
The recipes in the book were really good, and many were suitable for non-meaters such as I am (but I do eat some fish). There are several delicious recipes included. Usually I find that receipe books to help with dieting, or lower cholesterol etc are not very non-meat eater friendly, so I end up discarding them. But this one I would recommend.
Published 12 months ago by Diane S

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gives good information about cholesterol and has recipes that provide a ...
This book is ok. Gives good information about cholesterol and has recipes that provide a balanced diet. These use plant sterols quite a bit which help lower cholesterol. For me though there are not enough vegetarian recipes. The one I did try was quite nice. If you just want to lower your cholesterol then go ahead and buy but if you already have heart disease I'd look...
Published 11 months ago by Mrs Jean Wright


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some Delicious Recipes, 6 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Your Way To Lower Cholesterol: Recipes to reduce cholesterol by up to 20% in Under 3 Months (Paperback)
The recipes in the book were really good, and many were suitable for non-meaters such as I am (but I do eat some fish). There are several delicious recipes included. Usually I find that receipe books to help with dieting, or lower cholesterol etc are not very non-meat eater friendly, so I end up discarding them. But this one I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
rossyb (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Your Way To Lower Cholesterol: Recipes to reduce cholesterol by up to 20% in Under 3 Months (Paperback)
A very colourful and informative book.Claimed s to lower your cholesterol by 20% in 3 months. It starts out with plenty of information about cholesterol, why we have it,how we get it,how to lower it and followed by some lovely recipes.Breakfasts,lunches,dinner,snacks,pics which include the following all of which I have successfully tried: almond and cranberry cake, cheese apple and walnut scones,chicken soba noodles, curried chicken salad, fish crumble, Spidey bean soup, and Spidey poached pears. There's even a menu already for you to use if you so wish. I must add that I do not have high cholesterol I am using these recipes as a precaution but they are tasty and and I feel good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was always a fan of nuts and olive oil anyway so this was easy. I am also using the plant stanol spreads, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Your Way To Lower Cholesterol: Recipes to reduce cholesterol by up to 20% in Under 3 Months (Paperback)
This has definitely made me rethink my daily diet and I have implemented more soya and pulses into my diet. I was always a fan of nuts and olive oil anyway so this was easy. I am also using the plant stanol spreads. Most of my siblings and mum are taking statins which basically make them ill so I wanted to make sure that I did not have to take them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it really does lower your cholesterol, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Your Way To Lower Cholesterol: Recipes to reduce cholesterol by up to 20% in Under 3 Months (Paperback)
I was told I had high cholesterol by my gp which came as a shock as I am vegetarian and eat a lot of vegetables and fruit and am not into sweet things. I was warned if I didn't do something, I would have to take statins which I don't want. I bought this book and the recipes are fantastic. I adapt many to a veggie version and the 'lamb' tagine is one of my favs. Some recipes shocked me that they were low cholesterol especially the cheese lasagne. Within 4 weeks my cholesterol was back to normal. I use recipes out of this book a couple of times a week to keep on top of my cholesterol levels now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite liked this cookbook, 2 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Eat Your Way To Lower Cholesterol: Recipes to reduce cholesterol by up to 20% in Under 3 Months (Paperback)
Quite liked this cookbook, there are some ingredients that i haven't used before but were easy and cheap to get. I've made most of the recipes out of this book and they tasted good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 22 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Eat Your Way To Lower Cholesterol: Recipes to reduce cholesterol by up to 20% in Under 3 Months (Paperback)
I have had this book for about 3 weeks and so far I have tried several recipes. So far so good. I especially love the feta cheese and pomegranet couscous salad recipe for lunch at work. There are a few pages at the beginning explaining what you should and shouldn't eat and why you are eating certain products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Your Way To Lower Cholesterol: Recipes to reduce cholesterol by up to 20% in Under 3 Months (Paperback)
Excellent book with excellent recipes to ensure I eat healthily especially relevant after recently suffering a heart attack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bon appetit!, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Your Way To Lower Cholesterol: Recipes to reduce cholesterol by up to 20% in Under 3 Months (Paperback)
Had this from the library at first but decided to buy it as the recipes look really yummy and cover all meals from breakfast to snacks and big fancy dinners. We haven't tried any of them yet, but I'm sure we won't be disappointed with the outcome.

The book itself was offered as used but looks and feels new - bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars East Your Way to Lower Cholesterol, 19 April 2015
By 
Hazel H "Hazel" (Brittany, France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Your Way To Lower Cholesterol: Recipes to reduce cholesterol by up to 20% in Under 3 Months (Paperback)
This is one of the very best healthy heart recipe books I've ever seen! A MUST HAVE for anyone who wants, or worst still needs, to change their diet. The recipes are interesting, varied and the information contained in the book is clear, concise and to the point. I'm now catering for someone who has just had a heart attack (i.e. no saturated fats and no salt etc etc) and this book really does help. I didn't know that pork contains 60% unsaturated fat - did you? I've now added pork back into our menu (fat removed of course!) From the clear advice and the myth busters to the colour coding and the FAQs this book is a revelation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gives good information about cholesterol and has recipes that provide a ..., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eat Your Way To Lower Cholesterol: Recipes to reduce cholesterol by up to 20% in Under 3 Months (Paperback)
This book is ok. Gives good information about cholesterol and has recipes that provide a balanced diet. These use plant sterols quite a bit which help lower cholesterol. For me though there are not enough vegetarian recipes. The one I did try was quite nice. If you just want to lower your cholesterol then go ahead and buy but if you already have heart disease I'd look around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eat Your Way To Lower Cholesterol: Recipes to reduce cholesterol by up to 20% in Under 3 Months
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews