Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maeve Binchy
I have, over the years read all Maeve's books, so consequently had to have this one. I really enjoyed reading all about her earlier life. I am sure I am not alone in saying how much we miss her...... Rest in peace Maeve.
Published 18 months ago by Barbara Gardiner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars which I have always enjoyed reading by her
I didn't know what to expect when I got this book. I thought maybe it was one she had written just before she'd died and was published posthumously. However, it is a collection of newspaper articles and short stories that Maeve had written over her whole career. So, instead of being a story, which I have always enjoyed reading by her, you find out more about Maeve, the...
Published 8 months ago by lapal25


‹ Previous | 15 6 712 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Maeve!, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Paperback)
I found it hard to put this book down and have recommended it to many friends. A wonderful tribute to to a supremely gifted author who is sadly missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maeve is a wonderful story teller who keeps you turning the pages from ..., 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Hardcover)
Kept me well entertained when I was recently in hospital. Maeve is a wonderful story teller who keeps you turning the pages from the first words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maeves Times, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Hardcover)
We're well used to the stories woven by Maeve but this is about Maeve herself and is quite interesting revealing a keen sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Hardcover)
It is always great to find something related to Maeve after her sad passing. This is a great little collection for every fan to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rather disappointed, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Hardcover)
I was recommended this book,but felt it was rather boring ,compared to her other books shame as I usually enjoy her stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maeve Binchy, 4 Dec. 2013
By 
Mrs. V. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Hardcover)
As always a terrific read - the characters are excellently portrayed and her writing was the best. She was a born writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Maeve Binchy, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Hardcover)
I find it hard to read as just small tales(a few pages per tale) but i have it by my bed and read one tale every night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Hardcover)
Only half way through it but it is so good.. All her writings have been so enjoyable .All her fans miss her terribly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful book from a lovely late author she will be ..., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Paperback)
wonderful book from a lovely late author she will be missed but thanks to wonderful works of writing never forgotten
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 11 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Hardcover)
I had this as an audio book and settled down to listen.After about 5 minutes I knew it wasn't for me.I did give it a little longer but found it too boring.I have enjoyed every other book by Maeve however
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 712 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maeve's Times
Maeve's Times by Maeve Binchy (Hardcover - 12 Sept. 2013)
£14.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews