Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maeve Binchy
I have, over the years read all Maeve's books, so consequently had to have this one. I really enjoyed reading all about her earlier life. I am sure I am not alone in saying how much we miss her...... Rest in peace Maeve.
Published 14 months ago by Barbara Gardiner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars which I have always enjoyed reading by her
I didn't know what to expect when I got this book. I thought maybe it was one she had written just before she'd died and was published posthumously. However, it is a collection of newspaper articles and short stories that Maeve had written over her whole career. So, instead of being a story, which I have always enjoyed reading by her, you find out more about Maeve, the...
Published 5 months ago by lapal25


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 511 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars birthday, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Hardcover)
Ordered for a birthday present and advised it would be arriving by 20th,to late i thought but amazon did not let me down
and delivered well early in time for birthday on 14th.Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Kindle Edition)
Maeve Binchy at her best - wonderful read. Please find some more in the archives - trenchant, sometimes hilarious, always beautifully expressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars maeve times, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Kindle Edition)
just starting to read this book, I love that I can just choose a book and be reading it 2 mins later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 25 Jan 2014
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Kindle Edition)
Read this on holiday A great pick and put down book and such a good insight into what was going on behind the scenes at many of last centuries events historical events
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sort of autobiography with a twist., 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Kindle Edition)
Nice to read something about her life. Quiet funny in places, when reading Maeve's books I can always here that Irish dialect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My wife's favorite, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Coleve (Angus,, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Kindle Edition)
Had to buy for my wife, now she is no with us. Not what she was expecting but she enjoyed her tales as she journeyed through life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As expected - thoroughly enjoyable, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Kindle Edition)
This was a great Christmas gift - read over the holidays. The articles were well chosen, and, as hoped for, witty and warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Kindle Edition)
Maeve Binchy is always good fun and illuminating. I am never disappointed with her writing and this book only made me realise how interesting she was beyond her novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Kindle Edition)
For anyone who enjoys this author it is a most enjoyable and varied read with all the usual Maeve binchy humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maeve's Times (Kindle Edition)
I laughed so much, lying on a beach in Mauritius, everyone wanted to know what it was all about. she was such a talented writer she will be sorely missed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 511 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maeve's Times
Maeve's Times by Maeve Binchy (Hardcover - 12 Sep 2013)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews