Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars55
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2013
"The Bourne Retribution" by Eric Van Lustbader is another sequel full of exciting adventures that were experienced by secret agent who has lost his memory, the book character that was originally created by Robert Ludlum.

This sequel begins where the last novel "The Bourne Imperative" finished, Jason Bourne is still recovering from Rebeka's death.
The head of Mossad who is also Jason's friend will find out about connections between China's Politburo and Mexican drug lord that obviously work on some joint venture, looking like much more important than drug trafficking.

Bourne will become involved in whole story, parts due to his friend asking, and partly because of a desire to avenge Rebeka.
He will be drawn into a dangerous game that except Mexicans and Chinese includes Russians, and path to the goal will lead him around the world until he will reach the end of the chase in China where from the hunter he'll be transformed into prey...

"The Bourne Retribution" is another book in the Jason Bourne series that was written by Ludlum's heir, Eric Lustbader.
Once again his book is a real page turner, filled with twists and turns, and with excellent turnaround at the end, perhaps the best in the series that will thrill even the long-term fans of the series.

Therefore it can be concluded that with such author the Bourne series is far from being over...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Another tale of using Bourne unwittingly, well written, following on well in the series, but maybe I'm just getting too old for this, so should Jason Bourne, he was older than I was when the series started so brilliantly by Robert Ludlum.
It was good for someone to continue the series, but now I'm getting bored, but it still deserves the 4 stars for being well written and in keeping with the characters, although without wishing to spoil anyone"s read, the resurrection at the end of a previous character is a bit hard to swallow.
Maybe time for Jason Bourne to retire?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
A very good read for Jason Bourne readers .
But is this the last one,or can he have just one to find his memory and then go into retirement a happy man.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Lacks originality and the obvious quality of Ludlum. The ending was too long in coming and was a blessed relief when it came.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
This fast moving thriller is no more than surrealistic fantasy but is good fun.
The story revolves round a rogue agent whose girlfriend was killed and he wrests revenge under the watchful eye of Mossad.About 40-50 killings later (rough count but who cares) In Mexico,China and other parts of the world ussing guns, grenades,flame throwers etc. the baddies are vanquished.
The last 2-3 pages make for an interesting if improbable ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
As usual the Bourne books are a compelling read with fast moving story lines as the seemingly immortal Jason Bourne continues to surpass everyone. While I have read them all and enjoy I still feel slightly annoyed by the fact that he never ages despite getting quite old in the original books. Still I suppose the publisher had seen a good thing and kept churning them out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I had already read The Bourne Imperative immediately before this and was pleased to find that this book continued the story. The action keeps you gripped throughout, with an unexpected twist at the end. It was also heartening to find a softer, more vulnerable side to Bourne. I thoroughly recommend both books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
I hadn't read any in the series before, but had enjoyed the Matt Damon films. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the plot and the ability of the writer to generate excitement and dynamism from his text.

Significantly better than James Patterson...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Fast paced action from the very start. So much of the Ludlum style of writing was reflected in this latest novel a credit to EVB.For me the twist at the end finished the story brilliantly. Is now well past midnight but the book had to be finished !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Fast, clear and great character's are built and destroyed without pages and pages of back story - I haven't read any of the previous books but this stands alone very well. Good read for fans of film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse