Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read
My copy arrived yesterday and I have been unable to put it down till finished. I haven't found a celebrity auto-biography so open and well written ever before.

Ronnie comes across as intelligent, warm and human and the insight into professional snooker is fascinating. It is written in a very personal style - so you can almost hear him talking. For a snooker fan...
Published 9 months ago by R Griffiths

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe I Was Expecting A Bit More
As a runner I was interested in this particular part of Ronnie's life. However I was left feeling a bit 'short changed' when I finished this book. I didn't expect a full autobiography, as that's been told in an earlier book, but I feel this book fell a bit short of what it could have delivered and it wasn't what I expected. It's an easy read and occupied me whilst away on...
Published 1 month ago by Snapey


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My copy arrived yesterday and I have been unable to put it down till finished. I haven't found a celebrity auto-biography so open and well written ever before.

Ronnie comes across as intelligent, warm and human and the insight into professional snooker is fascinating. It is written in a very personal style - so you can almost hear him talking. For a snooker fan it's an unmissable book - its great to get his insight into the way other high profile snooker stars play. And what he has to say about handling all the problems life has thrown at him will be inspirational and helpful to many people.

Ronnie, if you read your reviews, thanks for such a great book and for all the years of brilliant snooker we have enjoyed watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read. Get to hear it from the horses mouth., 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have really enjoyed this book. Don't believe the rumours and other people's opinions , read it straight from Ronnie himself. He has been wrongly labelled and criticised for some of his 'antics' in terms of him walking from snooker matches etc.. You get to hear all the background and you can't blame him. I can't relate with having a parent imprisoned but I can relate to a lot of it. It is interesting for any snooker fan and Ronnie fan but you would have to have a very hard heart not to be moved by elements in the book and indeed being empathetic to a total genius of his craft who tried to keep everything ticking over but humans can only take so much. He might be in the spotlight but he is far from wanting to be a celebrity himself and he is a very down to earth bloke. Top read. It is especially recommended from a psychological point of view it could be seen as uplifting as he reveals his depression , addictions etc.. and he seems to be really finding himself again which is so great to see. I've always given Ronnie my empathy from a fan point of view because having suffered significant psychological distress myself and his behaviours have been true to these impairments. Hope others enjoy the book! Keep going Ronnie!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even if you don't like snooker - a great honest human story, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well done to you Ronnie. I love the book, lots of lessons and wisdom. A lot of humour too. A very enjoyable read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREATEST SNOOKER PLAYER EVER, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS READ WAS ONE OF MY EASIEST I FINISHED IT IN UNDER 3 DAYS I WAS HOOKED ON THIS BOOK HE HAS INSPIRED ME TO LOOK AT LIFE IN A DIFFERENT WAY I LOVED WHEN HE WAS TALKING ABOUT HIS PERSONAL LIFE AND FELT SO SORRY FOR HIM WHEN THE COURTS WAS ON HIS BACK ALL THE TIME, HE SEEMS LIKE SUCH A NICE FELLA AND I HOPE HE CARRIES ON WITH SNOOKER FOR A LONG TIME SO HE CAN BEAT STEPHENS RECORDS AND BECOMES THE GREATEST OF ALL TIME

A MUST READ FOR EVERY SPORT FAN NOT ONLY SNOOKER AND RUNNING NUTS

10/10 CREDIT TO HIM FOR HIS COMEBACKS IT MUST HAVE BEEN VERY HARD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful Honest Autobiography Of A Snooker Legend, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Timelord007 (The Tardis) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running: The Autobiography (Paperback)
Running: The Autobiography Of Ronnie 'O' Sullivan.
288 pages, Hardback Autobiography.

Running is a fantastic Autobiography of the 5 times & current world champion Ronnie O Sullivan whos life off the table has been just as exciting as on it.

Ronnie tells it straight, How it is straight from his heart in a no holds barred biography which he talks about,
His Love for Snooker, His hate for Snooker, How his Father being in Prision took it's toll, The Loves, His passion for running, His Bad Boy antics,His talent, His views on Snooker now it's all in this autobiography & so much more.

This is a truly a fascinating read & i admire Ronnies courage talking about mental health issues & the effects it has on a sufferer which he discusses in this book as I myself have suffered from this soul destroying mental illness for over 26 years.

Ronnie comes across as an ordinary Joe figure but he's far from that, His Genius on a Snooker table defys belief.

To be able to play both left & right handed is phenomenal achievement in itself as is the 147 break in five & a half minutes but Ronnie never succumbs to self praise merely stating "Its my job".

Then Ronnie to take a year off from Snooker & to then return to the Crucible in 2013 & retain his World title makes his 5th title Legendary.

This man's talent will never be forgotten as Ronnie is one of the most gifted talented Snooker players ever to pick up a Snooker cue.

Some people may not warm to him finding him verbally rude & his attitudes towards the game that made him famous disrespectful, I personally dont, As i merit his achievements on the Snooker table while battling depression i know how his inner conflicts battling those demons on a daily basis is a heroic achievement in itself.

Thoroughly entertaining Autobiography & a real page turner into the insight of a Snooker Legend.

Highly recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantasic read, 14 Oct 2013
A brilliant read I thought Ronnie really laid it out brutally and honestly. Only slight negative was I felt kind of jumped around a bit from chapter to chapter. Love Ronnie love the book defo worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glory lies beyond the horizon, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was very nice to read words which had been written by Ronnie O'Sullivan who is the legend of contemporary snooker. As a big fan of his talent I enjoyed every page, every sentence of the book as not only tells it about this brilliant game, but also it refers to psychological matters. So I offer everyone who is keen on sports to read through this amazing and miraculous book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great honesty and just a great read, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always one of my hero's on the snooker table but it was great to uncover all the rest of his life and certainly all about the running. A really interesting and enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read!, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are a Ronnie o Sullivan fan like myself, it explains in detail why he behaves as he does at times and you gain a better understanding of the demons he faces each day,I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rocket Ronnie blast, 13 Oct 2013
Brilliant book, warts and all. Controversial at time and suspect he will asked by the WPBSA to explain some of the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Running: The Autobiography
Running: The Autobiography by Ronnie O'Sullivan (Paperback - 10 April 2014)
7.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews