Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars15
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2015
In this last of the series, we see aurora's life develops further from the younger nieve lady of the first book right through to this older more mature character. The idea of lots murders happening around this one lady had started to get a little tired but I still throughly enjoyed the book and glad for once there was a happy ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Another enjoyable episode in the life of Aurora. The characters are believable and I like the reality of not having perfection in relationships and Aurora getting on with her life as best she can. There are sections that I laughed out loud and the writing style is excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Auroras is a diminutive librarian and the yankie equivalent to Miss Marple. I have read the whole series and will definitely read them again. It's like curling up with a good friend :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
This book isn't the most exciting of the series but does tie up a few loose ends- worth a read if you have enjoyed the series, wouldn't be as accessible to the novice reader
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Fantastic, if you loved Sooky and her friends you will really enjoy this too................. I cant wait for the next book!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Great author who does complex female characters but doesn't make it a difficult read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Shame they haven't made this into a t.v series, love this book series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
An excellent read. Not too dark and it was amusing as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2015
Still reading but a very good, difficult to put down novel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Another great read from Charlaine Harris
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse