Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple terms and ingredients. No pictures but great ideas.
This book, like a number of others of its type does not use photo imagery but brief descriptions and tips followed by basic instructions. It is the sort of recipe book where you will feel free to adapt and modify recipes. Definitely the type of cook book that gets most use in our house.
Published on 9 Nov 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars initially pleased.
I was delighted when it arrived, but within a few days the pages started to come away from the backing. I had bought it to replace one I had had for many years and was replacing it for the same reason. This was probably not the sellers fault as it is quite old and with use started to come apart.
Published 11 months ago by peebee


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
This review is from: Cranks Recipe Book: The Vegetarian Classics (Paperback)
Great service and book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite the condition advertised and slow delivery, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cranks Recipe Book (Paperback)
It was important to me that I received a good quality copy of this book speedily, and chose description with care. Book was fine but had seen better days, and took some time to arrive. Good value for money, but would have paid more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is the book I ordered, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book was described as in "very good" condition. Well, take the age into consideration you might say that water stains and other marks are expected. In the end it does what it was bought for: providing you with great vegetarian recipes even a beginner can cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most used cookbook, 1 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Cranks Recipe Book (Paperback)
I have used my copy so much it is held together with sticky tape.
I now need a fresh copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
By 
chrysty (Bantry,, Co. Cork Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cranks Recipe Book: The Vegetarian Classics (Paperback)
great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cranks' Recipe Book (Panther Books), 8 Jun 2009
This review is from: The Cranks Recipe Book (Paperback)
My aunt recommended this book after cooking me a lovely meal and the recipes are simple and tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cranks recipe book, 2 May 2009
By 
S. Fuller "cook fanatic" (worthing England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this book was exactly what i thought it would be. It arrived really quickly and as advertised. thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with condition but the book itself is great, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cranks Recipe Book (Paperback)
Bought this to replace my old copy which is not falling to bits with overuse. The replacement is in one piece but is a bit old and yellowed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gift book, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cranks Recipe Book (Paperback)
It said good condition-but it was coming unstuck from its binding-as this is the first time I have bought a used book before I didn't know what to expect. I have restuck it as I know my copy is in a worse state due to being used so much and my daughter did want a copy. Brilliant recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cranks recipe book, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cranks Recipe Book (Paperback)
The book is quite old and the pages are discoloured and starting to fall out, but the recipes are good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cranks Recipe Book: The Vegetarian Classics
Cranks Recipe Book: The Vegetarian Classics by David Canter (Paperback - 15 Aug 2013)
7.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews