Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for any Forbrydelsen fan
Absolutely hilarious. Emma Kennedy is a fantastic writer and her passion for Forbrydelsen - shared by my whole family and probably every other viewer - shines through in the deep analysis of each series, details of Denmark, lessons in Danish, impressive craft section, and terrifying Forbrydelsen quiz! This book is made even better by the exclusive contributions from...
Published 16 months ago by M Evans

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny short read for The Killing Fans
I got through this book farily quickly and it made me laugh very much. It was just a shame that it was so short and it did not include Season 3.
Published 14 months ago by Mrs. Sajida Ahmed Wf Group


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny short read for The Killing Fans, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing Handbook (Hardcover)
I got through this book farily quickly and it made me laugh very much. It was just a shame that it was so short and it did not include Season 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for any Forbrydelsen fan, 6 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Killing Handbook (Hardcover)
Absolutely hilarious. Emma Kennedy is a fantastic writer and her passion for Forbrydelsen - shared by my whole family and probably every other viewer - shines through in the deep analysis of each series, details of Denmark, lessons in Danish, impressive craft section, and terrifying Forbrydelsen quiz! This book is made even better by the exclusive contributions from members of the cast, giving a fascinating insight into the production of this brilliant series. The introduction from Sofie Gråbøl is particularly hysterical. I will be buying it for every Forbrydelsen fan I know, and can't wait to start using the knitting patterns over Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Knitting, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing Handbook (Hardcover)
I purchased this book for my friend, we were both avid Killing viewers. We found the knitting patterns a hoot, though alas niether of us could knit! A must for those who like the nordic noir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a find!, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing Handbook (Hardcover)
Anyone who is a fan of The Killing should get this book. It is well written, funny, entertaining and enlightening. Get your knitting needles out ready.

Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Humorous view of the killing, 18 Dec 2012
By 
godzilla78 (northern ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing Handbook (Hardcover)
Fair play to Emma Kennedy for putting together this tongue in cheek synopsis of the Killing, which is a must for any avid fan. Everything you need to know about series 1 and 2 are here in this book. At 240 pages its quiet a quick read although very enjoyable thanks to the wit and sarcasm of Kennedy. Its a pity that the book wasn't held back a little so that series 3 could have been included but what the hell! The book also offers little gems of information from the cast about various scenes. Whilst very enjoyable as a whole, I found the latter part of the book begins to lag slightly (perhaps running out of the interesting things about the show) especially when it came to discussing the famous jumper worn by Sarah Lund! Ok, I can see why the jumper is a big deal but too many pages are dedicated to it, Danish cusine, furniture and knit wear in general! And it's probably aimed at female readers more so than males due to the change in tone everytime Troels Hartmann is mentioned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Christmas present, 24 Nov 2012
This review is from: The Killing Handbook (Hardcover)
Bought this for this for my mum for Christmas as she loves the Killing. Have actually read nearly almost all of it myself! Emma Kennedy is such a funny writer and also offers some great, behind the scenes insights
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love my Sarah Lund knitted Doll, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing Handbook (Hardcover)
enjoyed the killing book greatly, I'm unavailable to write more
as I'm knitting an Sarah Lund doll,
I could take some time !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It will complete your Killing experience and/or make you into a Killing addict!, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing Handbook (Paperback)
If the series ended too soon for you this will carry the Killing thing on for you, or allow you to indulge it away from the TV.

As well as facts and explanations of the plots there is subtle humour: the author has done a great job which adds to the series as does not detract.

Peppered with insights from the actors which are really interesting it themselves but also because they show how the actors make choices which influence the direction of both the series, and surprisingly, their individual characters. This later point is very thought provoking re other series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Buy me !, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing Handbook (Paperback)
The perfect gift for Lunt fans to keep you occupied should tht killing four nee gets made ! Enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun if you're a fan of The Killing, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Jeanne Rahanta "JeaRa" (Cheltenham, Royaume-Uni) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing Handbook (Hardcover)
Emma Kennedy tends to portray herself too much as an idiotic stalker of Sofie Grabol (sorry about the spelling), otherwise it is a fun book to read. Both my husband and I bought it for each other for Christmas, so it goes to say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0a8aae0)

This product

The Killing Handbook
The Killing Handbook by Emma Kennedy (Paperback - 7 Nov 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews