Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good
Good book I was hooked and read the book in two days! Very honest and detailed and it gives hope to older riders wanting to keep up with the young'uns!
Published on 21 Aug 2012 by Liron1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An Average read
I found this book really boring, having read autobiography's for Mary King, Pippa Funnell and William Fox-Pitt, all of which I thoroughly enjoyed, this book was a disappointment!
Published 9 months ago by mrs r elliott


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 21 Aug 2012
This review is from: Second Chance: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
Good book I was hooked and read the book in two days! Very honest and detailed and it gives hope to older riders wanting to keep up with the young'uns!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Story of Toddy, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really recommend this auto-biography of Mark Todd - Superstar of the eventing world. It had me in stitches in some parts with bitdabout his antics as both a young rider and in his current phase of life. Its a book which when you startyou do not want to put down as you want to know what he does next. I found it imensely interesting reading about his life and about the brilliant horses he has owned and ridden during his career. Did not realise he knew so many people around the world, many of them you may recognise and may even have met yourself over the years if you are into the horse riding / competition world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed the book.
Loved the part about his first badminton it was very funny.
One of the best autobiography I have read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mark Todd - rider of the century, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone, including a non horse rider, would enjoy this great read of a consummate sportsman. I enjoyed Mark Todd first book "So Far so Good" [great title] now his "Second Chance" was a further journey through his extraordinary life in top competition, warts and all, an honest and very readable account of his trials, tribulations and triumphs with horses - the great leveller - highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book on the famous eventer Mark Todd, an interest autobiography which keeps you wanting to read more unlike some autobiographies I have read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are into three day eventing, this is for you. This is story of an amazing return to the top of the sport. It just demonstrates what a great equestrian Mark Todd is. Some of the writing feels a little clunky, perhaps because he was assisted to write the autobiography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It will be fabulous., 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I haven't got round to reading it yet, however, I can't wait and I am thrilled that this was available on Kindle. Hope there will be many more riders that will follow suit. I think I have probably got all that are so far available on Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 21 Jan 2014
By 
Ms Belle (Blackrock, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Second Chance: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
Such an inspiration, it's very interesting to hear from the man himself about his come back to one of the toughest sports in the world and to return to be very competitive. Great read for anyone interested in eventing or horse sport in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An Average read, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book really boring, having read autobiography's for Mary King, Pippa Funnell and William Fox-Pitt, all of which I thoroughly enjoyed, this book was a disappointment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Second Chance: The Autobiography (Hardcover)
I enjoyed the truthfulness, and great insight into his world, things are never what they seem. I now have tremendous
Respect forMark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Second Chance: The Autobiography
Second Chance: The Autobiography by Mark Todd (Hardcover - 19 April 2012)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews