Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book
This book was very very good along with all the others by the same author, I would recommend anyone to read them
Published 5 months ago by catherineharrison

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AWAIT EAGERLY FOR NEXT BOOK
Another excellent book about the life of Nurse Millie. Looking forward to finding out what is going on with her husband whatwill happen with her first love.
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was very very good along with all the others by the same author, I would recommend anyone to read them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy reading, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book,telling the story of nurse Millie's traumatic marriage and career.i found it hard to put down.cant wIt to start the next book about Millie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is an an absolute delight I didn't want it to end. Although Millie's story is completed would very much like to have a have a follow on from the Christmas ebook about annie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous read, 5 Mar 2014
By 
DizzyC "carol36" (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: All Change for Nurse Millie (Paperback)
Nurse Millie is newly married to Jim who is running a campaign to become local MP in their London Constituancy. Starting a family is on hold, which does not worry Millie as she is dedicated to her nursing career.

As Jim's campaign gains momentum, he pushes Millie to give up her career as a nurse, but as Jim is not quite the doting husband, Millie has some big decisions to make.

The author, who has nursing experience, goes into some great detail about life as a district nurse in the East End of London just as big changes are happening with the introduction of the NHS. It was fascinating reading about the changes from the nursing point of view. A great insight into social history in England post WW2.

Oh my goodness, this is such a good read. Although the blurb says that this is a sequel, it can easily be read as a stand alone, or you could read this first and then Call Nurse Millie as the prequel. This will appeal to fans of Call the Midwife and historical romance fans.

5 star read! Going on my Top Reads for 2014!
review copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the way you become drawn into all the characters and the excellent research which I found very interesting. The book kept my interest and it was difficult to put down. Thoroughly excellent book, would definitely recommend to friends and family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More books please Jean, 4 Mar 2014
This review is from: All Change for Nurse Millie (Paperback)
I absolutely love Jean Fullerton books. I find them hard to put down once I start to read. They are written in an era I know and my husband was born in the East End and knows so many of the places mentioned, Please keep doing books as I love to hold a book and do not want Kindle!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nurse millie, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the book kept you interested all the way through,didn't want to put it down, will look for other nurse millie books by jean fullerton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome - Hurry Up And Get The Next Volume Written!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just love Jean Fullerton's books - they are so evocative of a time gone-by in the East End of London. Nurse Millie is such a truly believable character. Having read every single book Jean Fullerton has written, I just can't recommend them highly enough and the moment they appear, they go straight onto my kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just a lovely read. Have read the other nurse Millie books and have enjoyed those as well. Look forward to reading others by the same author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AWAIT EAGERLY FOR NEXT BOOK, 27 Feb 2014
Another excellent book about the life of Nurse Millie. Looking forward to finding out what is going on with her husband whatwill happen with her first love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All Change for Nurse Millie
All Change for Nurse Millie by Jean Fullerton (Paperback - 13 Feb 2014)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews