Customer Reviews


319 Reviews
5 star:
 (204)
4 star:
 (76)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full House
She's the best, a really great short story from Maeve Binchy, you can't put it down. Worth every penny would have paid more.I have to read all her books. Brilliant story.
Published on 8 Feb 2012 by Evie

versus
50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Family troubles
When a financial crisis hits the Nolan family, Dee Nolan decides things can only improve if some big family changes are made.
Dee realises that she will have to be harsh with her grown up children - she is sick of waiting on them hand and foot and it is time they stood on their own two feet.
This was a pleasant quick read that shows that mistakes are made in...
Published on 10 Feb 2012 by C. Colley


‹ Previous | 124 25 2632 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read it reminds me of my own experience with the family Unable to get rid of them to daft with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT QUICK READ FROM MAEVE BINCHY, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full House (Quick Reads) (Paperback)
As with any Maeve Binchy novel this was excellent and it's short enough to complete at one sitting. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book by Maeve Binchy, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book and will read it again.
Very down to earth and true to life.
What a pity that Maeve is no longer here to pen such wonderful books as this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quick read, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full House (Quick Reads) (Paperback)
Good stories but it was so quick I read it in one evening. Maeve Binchy always tells a good tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars In stock, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full House (Quick Reads) (Paperback)
The book is waiting for a wet weekend when I want a reliable read with no surprises. Good old Maeve Binchy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars an easy read, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full House (Quick Reads) (Paperback)
This is a book to pick up at any time Does not stretch the imagination but quite pleasant. Not the standard one would expect of Maeve Binchy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Maeve Binchy's books. This one contains some favourite characters, could not put it down. Although it follows on from some of her other books it is also a stand alone read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read As Usual, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all of Maeve Binchy's novels and found this to be just as good, She has a talent for describing her characters as real people that you can relate to in every day life and It is easy to sympathise with the main characters at different times in the story. Enjoyable novel that was easy and quick to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Full House Maeve Binchy, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Jennifer Hills (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very entertaining, we have all been in this situation at sometime in our lives,a good teaching lesson which really helps our younger generation appreciate what they already have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can strike a note in today's climate!, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This could provide a wake up call for many today - from both sides. We all need to ensure we pay our way and don't expect a free ride or take situations for granted. An enjoyable, quick, light but hard hitting read. highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 124 25 2632 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Full House (Quick Reads)
Full House (Quick Reads) by Maeve Binchy (Paperback - 2 Feb 2012)
£1.99
Usually dispatched within 8 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews