Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Genius!
Unlike some of the top Football Coaches today like Alex Ferguson, Bobby Robson, Fabio Capello, Giovanni Trapattoni, & Carlo Ancelotti Mourinho does not have a past as a professional football player. Having studied languages and psychology he arrived in the football world as an interpreter for Sir Bobby Robson. Mourinho is a great observer, strategist & tactician. Once a...
Published on 7 April 2012 by Fabrizio Poli

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too similar to the first book
I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband as he is a big fan of Mourinho and had read the first book. Unfortunately he was disappointed with the book and said there seemed to be only a few lines added to the original book.
Published 17 months ago by Caroline Ready


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Genius!, 7 April 2012
By 
Fabrizio Poli "Fabrizio Poli" (Chorley,Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Unlike some of the top Football Coaches today like Alex Ferguson, Bobby Robson, Fabio Capello, Giovanni Trapattoni, & Carlo Ancelotti Mourinho does not have a past as a professional football player. Having studied languages and psychology he arrived in the football world as an interpreter for Sir Bobby Robson. Mourinho is a great observer, strategist & tactician. Once a player turns professional he already knows the basics of playing football, the rest is down to fitness, psychology & team work. Mourinho is a master at this and this book shows you how.
Good to see that behind this great man is a solid family, where his wife plays a key role.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great insight into one of the best man managers the world will see, 24 Mar 2012
By 
Rajesh Gosain "rajesh_gosain" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good view into Jose's ways and methods. I picked it up to learn how I could get the most from my team
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a special one, 28 May 2013
By 
Jr Hughes "GARDENBOOK" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent i can now understand what it is all about, having been in my earlier life a PE teacher who many time had to inspire young people to believe in themselves, i feel that what i did was not so far away from Mr Mourinho. i was fascinated by his approach to detail and the psychology he used, wish i was 40 years younger again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Special One, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story of Jose Mourinho's rise to fame is real Roy of the Rovers stuff. Never realising he was going to make it as a player, he got himself on the coaching ladder, acted as translator and assistant to Sir Bobby Robson at Barcelona, then went alone, and proved he had the midas touch. Patrick Barclay's book is a superb biography of the 'Special One.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing! First time ever a coach changes the football law, usually fans follow players , but mourinho made me switch teams to follow him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Partrick Barclay is one of the few Scottish journalists I enjoy reading. Most hacks attached to Scottish rags are like rabid Celtic fans with laptops who can only spread rumour and innuendo about Rangers. It is therefore refreshing to read this balanced and well written account of The Special One, who is the most charismatic manager since Shankly and Clough. A thoroughly entertaining read about a superb football manager.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A'zon virgin!, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mourinho: Further Anatomy of a Winner (Paperback)
skeptical about online puchasing, postal/courier things!, but NOW!, it was all so simple & convienient. best part, like a child waiting for his present!
(ps i actually support liverpool!!)
many thanks A'zon, bookmarks @ the ready for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mourinho: Further Anatomy of a Winner (Paperback)
Very good read of a sporting legend who enjoyed is time in England and is now back at Chelsea again lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mourinho Further Anatomy of a winner, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well what can I say about the Special One I have read about all the books featuring him and find them very enlightening. He has had quite a rough journey to get to where he is today and has had to deal with quite a few unsavoury characters along the way.Can't wait for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Paradox, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well worth a read if your remotely interested in Jose.
Still can't work out if his antics are deliberate to take the pressure from his team, or he is just a big show off!
Either way he's good fun and I look forward to him back in the Premiership.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mourinho: Further Anatomy of a Winner
Mourinho: Further Anatomy of a Winner by Patrick Barclay (Paperback - 27 Sep 2012)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews