Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gift from the Gods....
For Jamie Fraser devotees, The Scottish Prisoner is like a gift from the Gods. Not only does the exiled Scot play a significant role in this latest Lord John adventure, but he also appears to be largely in control of the action. For those familiar with the Outlander story, Jamie is from necessity, sojourned at his Majesty's pleasure in the wilds of the English Lake...
Published on 9 Dec 2011 by jaffareadstoo

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but second best - please get on with Outlander, Diana!
Reading Diana Gabaldon's huge Outlander series is one of my greatest guilty pleasures, but I find the Lord John Grey spin-off stories a poor second best and gave up on them a while ago. I was tempted by this latest one, however, because it features Outlander's Jamie Fraser.
But despite the presence of the divine Jamie I didn't change my mind. Of course there are good...
Published on 25 Oct 2012 by Bookwoman


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the new book., 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all the books in the series from Cross stitch onwards and thoroughly enjoy each book. Can't wait to read the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read, especially if you are reading (or have read) the Outlander series as it helps fill in the gaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You can't go wrong with Diana Gabaldon. If your a fan of the outlander series then you will love this as well! Its time to get to know Lord John! Find out how it began with him and Jamie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoying these books, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Am now hooked by these stories and find them great reading.
But I am a fan of history linked novels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book. It was great to read more about Jamie's time at Helwater and the changes in his relationship with Lord John.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a stoatin read !, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book arrived really quickly and I couldn't wait to start reading it . I have read all her other books involving the Frasers and this one deals with Jamie's time at Helwater . Oh how I have missed them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Diana Gabaldon never disappoints. I loved reading this - you can never get enough of Jamie Fraser. One to read again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Scottish Prisoner, 14 Jun 2013
By 
M. Date "Chessnut" (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This arrived very quickly and like all of her books can be read as a stand alone book, some of her books are my favorite books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars needed a fix of Jamie Fraser, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I finished the Outlander series and was bereft. This was a tonic, it meant I could do my very own spot of time travel in the Gabaldon world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lord John Grey and Jamie., 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent from start to finish. Filled in a few gaps in the original Outlander series. Would recommend to anybody, as a stand alone book or read along with the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Scottish Prisoner
The Scottish Prisoner by Diana Gabaldon (Hardcover - 1 Dec 2011)
£17.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews