Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for the MotoGP enthusiast.
I'm a big Casey Stoner fan just so that's out in the open.
Pushing the Limits is pretty damn good. It's an incredibly fast book to read - I got through it over a few nights before bed - but it's somehow very informative in it's easy prose and succinct style. I learned a lot about the guy and the sport and how each affected the other.
As he tells his story from...
Published 7 months ago by Jeremy S. Burnich

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars How hard was it for me stoner.
Ok if your in to motogp, could have said more about his relationship with other riders , we know he loves his wife but we want to know more about rossi and the other top riders.
Published 3 months ago by denise henry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Pushing the limits, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very interesting read and great insight into the life of a true all time great Moto GP rider. Great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The most naturally talented rider ever. So far, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great honest book. Rossi fans will no doubt bitch about him but Casey was truly the most naturally talented rider I've ever seen. And the most honest. A proper rags to riches story. I couldn't put it down. Read it and you will find truths and respect for him. Only MM93 is on par talent wise. A fine read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars How hard was it for me stoner., 10 April 2014
Ok if your in to motogp, could have said more about his relationship with other riders , we know he loves his wife but we want to know more about rossi and the other top riders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pushing the Limits: The Two-Time World MotoGP Champion's Own Explosive Story (Hardcover)
I'm a big stoner fan anyway but I've so much more respect for him and his family now after reading the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great story of Casey's life,in MotoGP.things you never knew went on at motorcycle racing ,and really interesting read good luck to him in retirment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Casey Stoner ~ Better than most racers takes., 9 Feb 2014
By 
Ian Lancaster "LANGY7" (NEWCASTLE, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've read quite a few racers stories over the years, the best being Wayne Raineys, but this comes a close second.
Interesting from his early years, he rode most of the time....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Casey we miss you on track., 4 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pushing the Limits: The Two-Time World MotoGP Champion's Own Explosive Story (Hardcover)
If you are a fan of MOTO GP you will find this an interesting read. Whether you are a Stoner fan or not it cannot be denied the fellow was outstanding on that Ducati that others could not master at all. Yes, worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Moto GP books to date!!, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pushing the Limits: The Two-Time World MotoGP Champion's Own Explosive Story (Hardcover)
I purchased this item as a gift for my Father, he regards the book to be one of his favourite Moto GP biographies of all time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gone fishing, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was never a big fan of Casey Stoner but I did admire his talent on a motorbike. Never one for holding back, Casey tells it like it was. From his early beginnings right through to MotoGP. Definitely a must read for any bike racing fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pushing the Limits, 28 Jan 2014
By 
D Richards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pushing the Limits: The Two-Time World MotoGP Champion's Own Explosive Story (Hardcover)
Purchased for husband and he says he gives it 4 stars but not 5. What he found interesting about this book was how much the tyre manufacturers influenced the outcome of the races and the champions and championship ( i.e; giving competitive racers inferior tyres)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pushing the Limits: The Two-Time World MotoGP Champion's Own Explosive Story
17.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews