Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glad I Persevered
The author(s) got it right with the last of the trilogy. In the first chapter I discovered more about Summer than I had in the entirety of the previous 2 books and I finally warmed to her and actually felt for her. She clearly loves Dominik and he loves her despite their past mistakes. Not that it is that straightforward...

I found myself struggling to put it...
Published on 15 Oct 2012 by Nicola_1202

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit tame.
A captivating book following on from eighty days yellow. The only disappointing thing was knowing how it would end. It wasn't as raunchy as eighty days yellow more of a romance than erotica. However a good read.
Published on 18 Dec 2012 by Kristina


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glad I Persevered, 15 Oct 2012
By 
Nicola_1202 (South Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eighty Days Red (Kindle Edition)
The author(s) got it right with the last of the trilogy. In the first chapter I discovered more about Summer than I had in the entirety of the previous 2 books and I finally warmed to her and actually felt for her. She clearly loves Dominik and he loves her despite their past mistakes. Not that it is that straightforward...

I found myself struggling to put it down; this wasn't the case with the others which took me days to read. I didn't find it as heavy going and the story flowed much better which held my interest greater. If you have read the previous 2 books you definitely should read this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit tame., 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eighty Days Red (Kindle Edition)
A captivating book following on from eighty days yellow. The only disappointing thing was knowing how it would end. It wasn't as raunchy as eighty days yellow more of a romance than erotica. However a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Will Summer & Dominik ever make it!!, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eighty Days Red (Eighty Days 3) (Paperback)
Last of the Eighty Days Yellow, Blue and now Red!! Although it pays to start from the beginning as some references are made to the other books, you could pick them up individually and get on with them fine! These people certainly live interesting lives and the story of Dominik and Summer certainly leaves enough for the imagination when they together and seperated for whatever reason. It did leave me wondering towards the end which got me gripped... it is what it is but a good trilogy nevertheless!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars abit far fetched could have been better, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eighty Days Red (Eighty Days 3) (Paperback)
the b9ook was ok.the actual underlying story was ok! but for the sex side of the story i found it rather far fetched!and over the top. enjoyed fifty shades/stark trilogy/crossfire trilogy/and after dark trilogy better!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars buy a Mills and Boon book., 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eighty Days Red (Eighty Days 3) (Paperback)
boring book, could skip loads of pages and not missing anything, not my cup of tea, next will just buy a Mills and Boon book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great trilogy, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eighty Days Red (Eighty Days 3) (Paperback)
I have just read all 3 books in 5 days Couldn't put them down Thank goodness I could move straight on to the next one Summer is a bit of a brat,very selfish at times,but I liked her Given Dominik knew very early on that he was obsessed with her,his reluctance to tell her of his strength of feeling did not quite ring true, bit of a cop-out to maybe give the impression that he thought he would frighten her off if he told her his true feelings ,but can't have things running smoothly otherwise there would not be 3 books ! I really enjoyed these books ,much more than I thought I would Got the distinct impression that at least one of the authors was writing from personal experience at times Not for the faint hearted , certainly not for the prudish,and at some points makes Fifty Shades look like a kindergarten tale ! Highly recommended And it IS a love story !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful and passionate book, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eighty Days Red (Eighty Days 3) (Paperback)
Excellent, a beautiful book witch explores human desire and love. A beautiful and unforgettable story. The characters are real and unforgettable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WORTHY CONLUSION, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eighty Days Red (Eighty Days 3) (Paperback)
IF YOU HAVE READ THE OTHER TWO BOOKS IN THIS SERIES YOU MUST READ THIS. KEPT GUESSING UNTIL LAST MINUTE IF SUMMER AND DOMONIC BELONG TOGETHER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars red-y, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eighty Days Red (Eighty Days 3) (Paperback)
I really enjoyed the story and with the follow up books it made it even better. good writing, really enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eighty Days Red (Eighty Days 3) (Paperback)
I bough this for a gift and she loved it raved it was as good as shades of grey books, cheers dale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eighty Days Red (Eighty Days 3)
Eighty Days Red (Eighty Days 3) by Vina Jackson (Paperback - 11 Oct 2012)
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews