Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enter Truth!
Got it last Thursday, finished it today, Sunday. One word: fantastic! And that's from someone who has already read too many Metallica books. This one is SO different though. Loads of stuff no one knew, and full of interviews with people that never spoke before plus all Wall's weird, sad, scary, funny personal memories. Like his Zep book but better.
Published on 14 Nov 2010 by Jamie Holt

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Enter Personal Opinion
Let me just say I am a huge Metallica fan. The book gives lots of interesting stories and details about the band I did not know. What I do not like about the book is that I get the feeling that Mick Wall is very distant from the members of the band. The book is written like he is watching them from a far and is also full of his personal opinions. Even thouh I both agree...
Published 21 months ago by Gaute Tangen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent band, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallica: Enter Night: The Biography (Paperback)
My favourite band-very interesting book.
Explains the beginnings of the band, explains the personalities of the band.
very interesting read for people who love the band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitive story of the defining metal band of the last 30 years, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Personal, insightful and opinionated. An essential read. No holds barred and no punches pulled. Mick Wall tells the real story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My fave band, had to read this. was not disappointed. i love all their work up to date, yes including the newer stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Metallica Heaven, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is brilliant. Such an insight into the life of Metallica from beginning to current times. It has everything you could want to know and more in it. Such a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Metallica, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallica: Enter Night: The Biography (Paperback)
Mick absolutely gets Metallica and if like me you have followed them since 1983, you will want to relive your youth and revisit the glory days when Metallica set the scene alight. The best band on the planet, with a very complementary book to their solid routes. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A different approach, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallica: Enter Night: The Biography (Paperback)
I liked especially the intros to each chapter!! Great details for things I didn't have a clew!! A must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 Mar 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. I know a lot about Metallica's history, but really enjoyed some of the personal memories from the author from the bands early days. Basically, the best book out there on Metallica, very funny at times too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lacks balance, but a great read nonetheless, 15 Mar 2013
By 
Simon Nicholas (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallica: Enter Night: The Biography (Paperback)
I've followed and enjoyed Mick Wall throughout his 'rock mag' years, bought his Black Sabbath book, and enjoyed it. Enjoyed this one thoroughly too, particularly the recounting of his 'One on One's' at the start of each chapter. However, the book concentrates so much on the formative years of the band, presumably because Mick had the most access at that point, either due to his own or the bands desires (I'm going with his, based on his opinion of everything after The Black Album (Lulu aside)), that the period from 93-09 (16 years) is dealt with in 113 pages, compared to the 347 pages for the bands first 11 years. Despite that, there is so much depth in the material in the early (and undoubtedly finest) years that should satisfy any 'proper' fan. Interviews and recollections with friends of the band, other Big 4 luminaries, and from Mick himself both are insightful and thought provoking. Characterisation of the massive changes in band members personalities over the years is also a great read. A must-have for fans of the band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metallica: Enter Night: The Biography (Paperback)
great for metallica fans. my son really found it to be fantastic. it was what he wanted from a biography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Metallica fans, 10 Jan 2011
Unfortunately my 1st order for this went astray but when i contacted Amazon another was dispatched immediately and received very next day.. although it was a meant as Christmas present for my partner, he was more than happy with the wait once he realised what it was.... A must for Metallica fans, he says it is "awesome" very detailed and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metallica: Enter Night: The Biography
Metallica: Enter Night: The Biography by Mick Wall (Paperback - 5 July 2012)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews