Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars46
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2012
this little book is bought as a christmas present every year and I know if I did not include it in the stocking there would be much disappointment. Anyone who likes Matt in the Daily Telegraph on a daily basis will love this.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
A lovely book to look at if you have not seen the cartoons-and even if you already have!
Better than other cartoon books because of their aptness and humour every single cartoonn
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
A must for a longtime Matt fan. Christmas isn't Christmas without him. Happy reminders of the foibles of our politicians and others.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
The book was much appreciated - the recipient started reading it immediately - with lots of laughter & comments! Would recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
i keep these books in the loo; guests have been known to take some time before emerging! Matt is always good value.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I bought a copy as a Christmas present, but was curious so got myself the Kindle edition. If I've counted correctly the book contains 150 cartoons - it might sound a lot, but I got through them pretty quickly. The problem was the images viewed on my Kindle were quite small and if you clicked to zoom they seemed blurry. As a comparison, after giving the Xmas present, I did have a brief look and much prefer the paperback version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
He never fails to capture the situation in an original way and
always makes me laugh or at least smile.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Got it in my stocking. Matt at his best. Wit, charm and never offensive, best book in the toilet! Great fun
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
You wonder how he can possibly keep it up, but Matt never fails to hit the spot :-) Although you can see him daily in the paper, or revisit the cartoons online, somehow there's no substitute for a little book you can hold in your hand, especially at Christmas. It's a cherished tradition by way of a stocking-filler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
As ever I loved Matts take of the year's events. I have been having the "Best of Matt" books for about 20 years and he never disappoints.
I love his sense of humour and way of linking two headlines into one cartoon.
Can't wait for this year's edition!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.