Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Matt - the best of - 2012
this little book is bought as a christmas present every year and I know if I did not include it in the stocking there would be much disappointment. Anyone who likes Matt in the Daily Telegraph on a daily basis will love this.
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by E. Moss

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother with the Kindle version, get the paperback
I bought a copy as a Christmas present, but was curious so got myself the Kindle edition. If I've counted correctly the book contains 150 cartoons - it might sound a lot, but I got through them pretty quickly. The problem was the images viewed on my Kindle were quite small and if you clicked to zoom they seemed blurry. As a comparison, after giving the Xmas present, I did...
Published on 29 Dec. 2012 by Mr


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother with the Kindle version, get the paperback, 29 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr (NEWBURY, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought a copy as a Christmas present, but was curious so got myself the Kindle edition. If I've counted correctly the book contains 150 cartoons - it might sound a lot, but I got through them pretty quickly. The problem was the images viewed on my Kindle were quite small and if you clicked to zoom they seemed blurry. As a comparison, after giving the Xmas present, I did have a brief look and much prefer the paperback version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another year gone, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Matt 2012 (Paperback)
As ever I loved Matts take of the year's events. I have been having the "Best of Matt" books for about 20 years and he never disappoints.
I love his sense of humour and way of linking two headlines into one cartoon.
Can't wait for this year's edition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas institution, 26 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Matt 2012 (Paperback)
The annual 'Best of Matt' has become a Christmas institution. Never mind the pompous 'best of 2012' reviews in the Christmas papers, kick back with an alternative take on where the eccentric worlds of UK politics and middle England collide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matt is his usual genius self, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Matt 2012 (Paperback)
This book makes such a great present year after year! The Best of Matt is a great record of the year's events. His cartoons are guaranteed to make you smile and sometimes make you reflect unexpectedly in the way that only great satire can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rib tickling, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Matt 2012 (Paperback)
Christmas wouldn't be Christmas without Matt.

Gentle mickey taking at its best.

Even the politicians like him.

Great stuff.

Roll on the 2013 version - he's got plenty to go at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Matt 2012 (Paperback)
Matt is justifiably regarded as one of the best cartoonists around. His efforts brighten up the Daily Telegraph every day and it always worth buying this annual compilation which I have now collected since 1991.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great FUN, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Matt 2012 (Paperback)
I love MATT's cartoons, and this book makes a great present! We always look for Matt's delightful comments on the news, and this is a great collection - as long as we can remember the context!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The B est of Matt 2012, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Matt 2012 (Paperback)
Being very familiar iwith Matt's work from the pages of The Daily Telegraph I am more than pleased to have the
"Best" selection; many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Present, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Matt 2012 (Paperback)
This was a much appreciated gift for a friend which I feel is also very good value, if this appeals to your sense of humour. His words - Excellent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Matt 2012 (Paperback)
Bought for son who now has collection going back about 20 years. Never fails to bring out laughs and would break a Xmas tradition if not bought !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Matt 2012
The Best of Matt 2012 by Matt Pritchett (Paperback - 25 Oct. 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews