Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Double the fun
There has been a fluffy feel to the Dexter series of late, with children (warped ones), love interests (sort of) and some internal rambling monologues (some still present). Lindsay returns to top form in Double Dexter, a book full to the brim of self-loathing and a killer plot which twists and turns in very unpredictable ways. The dark humour is very similar to that of...
Published on 25 Jan. 2012 by SonicQuack

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dexter is Dim?
What a let down! Dexter spends most of this book moping around, gazing at his navel and missing all the clues that are laid out before him.
Very little happens before the final climactic scene and though there are flashes of wit throughout this is not the level of writing we have come to expect. Dexter Dithers whilst the villan of the story attempts to ruin his...
Published on 20 Jan. 2012 by S. G. Oldman


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Captured, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must for any one with a dream. Would you dare to dream, if only it was as simple as it is for dexter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Dexter: A Novel: 6 (Paperback)
i have almost finished the book, it is a great read, want the next one available to me now lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Aug. 2012
By 
Its hard to believe a serial killer can have an extensive fan base, but Lyndsey pulls it off with Dexter. I'm sure I don't need to explain Dexter, given the TV series is now as popular as the books. Avid readers of crime fiction must be divided into two camps - those who love Dexter and those who have yet to discover they love him.

Not that all the books are the same standard. The third in the series was a bit of a let down, an opinion shared by many fans. Here though, the character we know and love is waiting for us........ warn your children to grow up into law abiding citizens lest Dexter somes with his clingfilm and syringe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 5 Mar. 2015
By 
Mark Gilmore (Deganwy, Conwy United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good book, and thoroughly enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent condition for second hand book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed very, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived as promised, enjoyed very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dexter Rocks, 30 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As ever the differences between Jeff Linsay's novels and the on-screen writers scripts of the TV series and numerous and many, but as much as I like the TV series the Novels are better in my mind. These are where the idea of Dexter was formulated and grew into the character we all love. I am unashamedly a fan and consider Jeff Lindsay's character portrayal to be some of the best literature out there at the moment. If you love Dexter, buy the book(s), it's (they are) a far better and more in depth experience than simpley watching the TV show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No problems - would deal again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Double Dexter., 16 Dec. 2011
By 
Mrs. C. Dewen "krern" (Clayhall, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
At last, the longed for latest Dexter has arrived. Disappointed? No. As usual Jeff Lindsay has come up with something new to keep us tantalised to the very end.

Dexter's old enemy, Doakes, is still there clanking in the background, determined to nail Dexter for something, anything. Brian is still there to make us wonder what he is up to and what he wants from Dexter and his cosy little family.

Jeff Lindsay always delivers the goods. We get an excellent story studded with Dexter's wry and amusing observations. There are laugh out loud comments put into Dexter's mouth by the very witty Mr. Lindsay.

How does he do it? Who cares. Just keep them coming for the growing audience awaiting their next Dexter fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Dexter: A Novel: 6 (Paperback)
Love dexter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Double Dexter: A Novel: 6
Double Dexter: A Novel: 6 by Jeff Lindsay (Paperback - 30 Aug. 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews