Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Myron's most personal hunt yet
I've just finished this book today and wow! It sure is exciting! I've been reading these books for the past 7 or 8 years and loved each one (and have re-read several on numerous occasions), so when I read a new addition to the series it is like revisiting old friends. Although this touches on some very serious matters with regards to the Bolitar family and it's past...
Published on 16 May 2011 by FizzyVimto

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost feel cheated
This is about my 14 or 15th harlan coben book i have read. Some of them i have loved but as you read through the myron bolitar series, the story gets obscured by unnecessary and boring descriptions of surroundings and how to hit, or not hit someone. Memories of childhood are repeated from other books and that seems so lazy to me and used as a page filler. I love the...
Published 20 months ago by freesia


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping read, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book, this gripped me from the start and it didn't fail to deliver. Fantastic characters and a brilliant delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Live Wire, 25 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story with lots of twists and turns. Brilliantly written as are all Harlan's Coben books. I am really glad that Win is only a character and not a real person. More of the same please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Started well, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The beginning was engrossing but it faded badly. Coben tries to pack too much detail as if he feels it makes him a better writer. It doesn't. Some of his narrative lacks the desired impact. However, I stuck with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 1 Oct 2013
By 
Angela Allison (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Myron Bolitar is always a good read, and this one was no exception. I wish he would keep writing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harlan Coben at his best!, 26 Sep 2013
By 
C. Sibley "Sibs" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book involving Myron, Esperanza, Win and Big Cindi!
Life is never dull for Myron, particularly when his brothers wife arrives on the scene along with her tennis rival from years ago.
This book has all the great humour from the workers of MB Sports as they set about doing what they do best and helping those in need.
An absolute must whether you are or aren't a Coben fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars First book by this author I have read, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I will probably read more by him as I was gripped by the plot. There were a few obvious errors but it did not spoil my enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As always a fantastic book, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Harlan never let's his readers down. Suspense to the end his characters become part of your daily life too excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live Wire (Myron Bolitar 10) (Paperback)
As I have already said, I read the full set in two months. I can not wait for more pleasure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never a bad book, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've read all Harlan's books( Bolitar ones),not a bad one yet.They are funny,a little violent and Bolitar is never perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another snorter, 2 July 2013
always delivers great twists funny the full monty of crime novels just waiting for the next Myron novel please hurry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live Wire (Myron Bolitar 10)
Live Wire (Myron Bolitar 10) by Harlan Coben (Paperback - 5 Jan 2012)
6.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews