Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Beach Blockbuster!
This is a fantastic beach blockbuster novel with the added twist of "the girl" running through it. We don't know who this girl is, or where she is! Throughout the book you pick up little clues as to who it might be, but i bet you won't get it until you're virtually finished!

I have to say i really enjoyed this book and got through it in record time.
Published on 28 July 2009 by S. Bruch

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Load of name dropping rubbish
I have to say I hated this book.

Got 20 pages in and got sick of the name dropping of celebs and the must have things to wear or buy. Threw it away and would not even be tempted to pick up again.

Sorry!
Published on 25 Jan 2011 by sammylou2905


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Load of name dropping rubbish, 25 Jan 2011
This review is from: Wives v. Girlfriends (Paperback)
I have to say I hated this book.

Got 20 pages in and got sick of the name dropping of celebs and the must have things to wear or buy. Threw it away and would not even be tempted to pick up again.

Sorry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Beach Blockbuster!, 28 July 2009
By 
S. Bruch "Shelbycat" (Llanelli) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wives v. Girlfriends (Paperback)
This is a fantastic beach blockbuster novel with the added twist of "the girl" running through it. We don't know who this girl is, or where she is! Throughout the book you pick up little clues as to who it might be, but i bet you won't get it until you're virtually finished!

I have to say i really enjoyed this book and got through it in record time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book, part chick-lit, part gangster, part thriller. All parts come together nicely to provide a great read which I had trouble putting down. I loved how everything tied up at the end (I hate loose ends).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book - it was like a sneaky look behind the curtain of the celebrity world with a bit of underground scandal thrown in! Some of her characters seem to be based on real people! I love Katie Agnew's writing style, couldn't reccomend her highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it a new author to me so am going to read all her books now it was enthralling from start to finish did not want it to end definately recommend it to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it, 16 Oct 2013
By 
Serena (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
A bit more than a chic lit read but still along those lines. Lots of glamour, racy in parts (!) but a good escapism read. I enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good storyline great characters and good fun.easy read with good storyline.Will read more from this author.Good holiday read with lots of glamour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it from beginning to end!, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wives v. Girlfriends (Paperback)
This is the first Katie Agnew book I have read and I have to say I loved it from the first page. The twists as the book progressed where great and kept me reading on. I didn't want to put the book down. Great Chic read with a bit more to it as well.
I will definitely be purchasing more of her books and can't wait to read them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fo a good read that interests you from page one!, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wives v. Girlfriends (Paperback)
Good story with interesting glamourous characters! Keeps you reading when you should be doing other things!!
Do love Charlie, the hero we all need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable!, 22 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Wives v. Girlfriends (Paperback)
I had never read any of Katie Agnew's books, got this for Christmas and thought 'give it a go'.
SO glad I did. Absolutely brilliant book, twists and turns, unexpected plot developments, constant page turner.
As I read I found myself thinking that the style of writing reminds me of Jackie Collins in her earlier, better days BUT by the end of the book I had reached the conclusion that while the style may be similar, Ms Agnew writes a better novel than Ms Collins. Would highly recommend this really great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf383f30)

This product

Wives v. Girlfriends
Wives v. Girlfriends by Katie Agnew (Paperback - 26 Nov 2009)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews