Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars130
3.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2015
Not a bad read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Again, haven't quite read it all yet....went to Edinburgh halfway through and was mightily puzzled...about whether the art galleries have always been like that....and what's that under Luther's table? Wonder whether there us another city beneath...at Scottish University was advised to read H.G.Wells Time Machine number one in the reading list...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Decent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
This was the first book by Ian Rankin. This was a great read. I am looking forward to reading more. Will be recommending this author to my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
I found it to be a slow starter,but after a couple of chapters it really came alive, with all the characters becominng every part of the plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Well its certainly a bit different from what we are used to.
Its an excellent read and adds a new string to Rankin,s bow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
I am happy I read the book first but I could hear Steven Fry in my mind, I now look forward to watching the film,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2010
Ian Rankin at his best once again! Good twists and turns on every page. Read it and enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.