Customer Reviews


364 Reviews
5 star:
 (277)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book!!
Recipes suitable for any level of cooking and they are all well worth a try. Some great step by step instructions for all sorts of pastry, would definately reccommend!!
Published 13 months ago by SPAM93

versus
31 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I ordered this book after watching the first two episodes of the series. There are some nice recipes and they are clearly set out. However, so far there are at least three dishes that Paul demonstrated in the two episodes that I watched that are not in the book. Had I known this I would have just downloaded them and saved myself some money!
Published 13 months ago by The Potterer


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book!!, 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds (Hardcover)
Recipes suitable for any level of cooking and they are all well worth a try. Some great step by step instructions for all sorts of pastry, would definately reccommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great everyday recipes., 14 Nov 2013
By 
rossyb "r.breslin" (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds (Hardcover)
All the recipes in this book can be made using everyday ingredients. There are step by step color pictures to show different methods used.The recipes include, meat and potato pie, corn beef pie, raised pork and egg pie, smoked haddock and watercress,apple and wensleydale pie,toffee tart, treacle tart,artic roll,black forest trifle, strawberry mousse cake, come- again-cake and shortbread whiskey dodgers to name but a few, all acompanied by color pictures of the finished dish. There are some good ideas with xmas coming up that can made in advance and some that dont keep you in the kitchen all day but are still special and impressive.This is my second Paul Hollywood cook book and I love it, I just want to keep on baking, his recipes put him top for baking in my mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yummy Puds, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds (Hardcover)
Another good sensible book by the latest pin up from the world of TV cooks.
Easy to follow. Concise order of ingredients and method. Some old favorites
In fact Yummy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort food at its best!, 16 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds (Hardcover)
Thank you for many new and delicious recipes for real comfort food, many of which can be prepared ahead of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where are all the recipes?, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds (Hardcover)
All the recipes I bought this book for ARE NOT INCLUDED! It's a lovely book and I will use it BUT I will have to go online and print out all the missing recipes. A very incomplete cookbook from a really good TV cookery series. Who on earth decided to make a full, long-running series followed up by an incomplete short-running cookbook. I think we need the DVD so that we can fill in the huge gaps in interesting information and recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars food glorious food, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds (Hardcover)
another brilliant book by Paul Hollywood some new thoughts on pastry dishes and puddings but also some welcome revivals of things we perhaps had forgotten
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds (Hardcover)
Wonderful!
Cear and informative. A great help to the novice baker. Lovely pictures. the book is very pleasant to handle. Thank you.
What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My mrs beaton, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book easy to follow and to be cherished by all who use it even by the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds (Hardcover)
I ordered this book after watching the first two episodes of the series. There are some nice recipes and they are clearly set out. However, so far there are at least three dishes that Paul demonstrated in the two episodes that I watched that are not in the book. Had I known this I would have just downloaded them and saved myself some money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mouthwatering Recipes, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds (Hardcover)
If you like pies and puds ...... and who dosn't... than this is the book for you!

Brilliant ideas, well laid out, comprehensive and easy to follow colourful recipes. And you know how the end result should look like thanks to the photos.

A pie makers' dream!! Kudos Paul Hollywood :)

Happy baking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds
Paul Hollywood's Pies and Puds by Paul Hollywood (Hardcover - 24 Oct 2013)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews