Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a great read, My favourite short story
Such a great read, My favourite short story? Well I loved the ink blob (first story) The Cartographer wasps and the anarchist bees was astonishingly good. Ozioma the wicked was wicked! Sunbird was delicious, made me hungry and lick my lips. Come lady death was divine...A real box of chocolates book, so many favourites I devoured them all.
Published 4 months ago by A Martin

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not by Neil Gaiman
I think that on his best form Gaiman is one of the most talented and creative (although erratic) writers of his generation.

Sadly, this book is not written by Gaiman. It is a collection of mixed quality short stories loosely held together by lame introductions from NG. The stories are mostly young teens level.

If you read the small print on the cover...
Published 11 months ago by MiB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unnatural Creatures, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent collection of stories-whatever contains Saki is great in my books-and brilliant tiny forewords before the beginning of every story, this book is fantastic(literall and metaphorically) and ever so interesting for fantasy and horror geeks.
Actually, whatever Gaiman puts together-be it one of his own novels, short story collections or graphic novels- is simply amazing.
Go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection of short stories!, 16 Sep 2013
By 
C G Woodhouse (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unnatural Creatures (Hardcover)
Excellent collection of short stories. If you like Neil Gaiman .. and who doesn't? ... you will like this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unnatural Creatures (Hardcover)
I quite liked reading this book, but expected a bit more 'oomph' to it. It's been a few weeks since I read it and can't really remember anything in particular, so that probably says something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gain an doesit a gain, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really good interesting read kept me quiet for a few hours
Worth picking up to browse or readan keep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unnatural Creatures, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unnatural Creatures (Hardcover)
i was disappointed in this book. Two of the stories had a "kick" but the rest were unmemorable, however some people
might enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good anthology, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book of short stories what I expect from Neil Gaiman. He has put together a good collection of short stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
.
It was for my sons birthday, he likes this author so i am sure he was happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unnatural Creatures
Unnatural Creatures by Neil Gaiman (Hardcover - 13 Jun 2013)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews