Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Good, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby! (Paperback)
Pre-Ordered this book in anticipation of the New Royal Baby.
Booked arrived this morning and it is very cute. My little girl loves all the Corgis.
I was very happy to find that it isnt about a generic Royal Family it is Our Royal family and Pippa even makes an appearance.
very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A topical read, 21 July 2013
I received this as part of a giveaway from Tesco, I didn't know what books I would receive, but I am so glad this was included in the pack.

I took it straight into the classroom to read to the children, this was so exciting as the children know we are still waiting for the baby to arrive!

This story is all about trying to get the baby to sleep and people around making too much noise. This is a nice story that includes many of the Royal Family. The children loved the illustrations and laughed out loud at parts of the book.

The children loved to join in with the story when they had recognised the pattern in text. They also loved it when the baby started crying and again and joined in.

I feel this is very topical at the moment and was an enjoyable, humorous read. I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great story line and superb illustrations, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby! (Paperback)
got this as a topical tie in for planned 'welcoming a baby' topic. Enjoyed the story line - very humorous - loved Harry and Pippa as the party planners! The illustrations are fantastic and last page with Uncle Harry sprawled asleep on the window seat is my favourite closely followed by a re-enactment of that famous royal parachute scene!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, good pics., 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby! (Paperback)
A great read for younger children and. Also a read alone for 7-8's nice illustrations and uncanny likeness to our royals. Which is a nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 16 Aug 2013
By 
E. Sidebottom "K11" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby! (Paperback)
Both grandaughters love the story of the royal baby and is a wonderful keepsake of the event they can keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby! (Paperback)
Great book, think I like it more than my 2 year old! Story and pictures are witty, will be read at bedtime for many years to come :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely!, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby! (Paperback)
Highly recommend this book, lovely story, really nice illustrations and a perfect way to teach children about the royal family. Simple easy to read. Perfect!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby! (Paperback)
My grandchildren think this is great - and we enjoyed it too. It's still a favourite after six months so...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good I bought 2!, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby! (Paperback)
This is a lovely story with very cute illustrations. I bought two copies so that I could keep one for best. My little boy is perhaps a bit young for it yet at 18 months. But I'm sure he'll enjoy it when he's older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby! (Paperback)
Little girls loves this story and pictures and asks me to read it all the time, highly recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby!
Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby! by Martha Mumford (Paperback - 18 July 2013)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews