Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars48
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2015
I like AC Grayling, he is a prolific write and philosopher and i generally like his work. This however i thought was a bit dull, repetitive and somewhat self-indulgent. Personally i prefer the wit of Christopher Hitchens if you are going to read work of this type, AC Grayling is an important writer, don't let this put you off his writings and views.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
great book really relistic in his arguments against god. refreshing good read
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
A. C. Grayling's books are always a good read on any topic that requires pondering. Great stuff. The topic of religion and its influences is explored and argued thoroughly. It provides an awareness for the reader to take forward into a world so heavily influenced by religion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Atheists will love it and theists must answer it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
He covers the issues very well, but the whole book and it's content could be much more interesting and have more impact if it were condensed to some 50 pages.
Maybe it's just me that feels this way as it is preaching to the converted..??
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Could do with more depth, but much needed book that spells out what most people think in their more rational moments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Amazing book, such a good read. I hear he lecturers at NCH [...] - can't wait to hear him speak in person.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Very good read. Systematically laid out and a logical presentation of the intuitive case for morality and compassion grounded on reality and not superstition.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Great Book It will make One Think again / .Good Luck Neil
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
A good argument against super natural beings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)