Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love cats, I love this book
Whats not to love about this - loads of cute picture of cats, a hilarious story - and its all true!! If you love cats and want to find out their darkest secrets then this is the book for you!
Published 21 months ago by Mandy Boat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
I got through it but it was rather slow and the style is very American.
Probably appeal to cat lovers.
Published 12 months ago by kay


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love cats, I love this book, 28 Mar 2013
This review is from: Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology (Hardcover)
Whats not to love about this - loads of cute picture of cats, a hilarious story - and its all true!! If you love cats and want to find out their darkest secrets then this is the book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Cat Chasing, 19 April 2013
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology (Hardcover)
As a feline servant, this title more than piqued my interest when I read the synopsis on the back cover. It sounded like a story of the madness that we all go through when a pet goes missing and luckily this one has a happy ending. The book also deals with the full range of emotions from not only the human point of view but also delves into the mindset of the kitties in order to get a fuller picture.

Its funny in places, sad in others and to be honest the main thing that I've learned from it is that our feline masters can help us meet not only other cat "friends" but points out how little we know about our own neighbours in a time when its become common to look after your own interest only. All round a book that I was gripped to from start to finish with some wonderful illustrations to help get the point across on a journey of discovery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology, 11 Jun 2013
By 
Dave Gilmour's cat (on Dave Gilmour's boat) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology (Hardcover)
Cat owner uses GPS and other methods to spy on her pet's wanderings. Much of the humour in this short non-fiction tale (tail?) comes from the author satirising her own obsessive/possessive behaviour, which will ring true with many cat lovers. The book asks how a small, furry feline can turn its carer into a somewhat deranged jealous monster. Endearing drawings by Wendy MacNaughton add to the book's heartwarming qualities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Purrfect for an evening's entertainment, 8 May 2013
This review is from: Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology (Hardcover)
This little read will ring bells with anyone who has ever had a cat lodge with them. A cat is not your pet, rather it tolerates your presence in its territory as long as you behave yourself and tend to its needs. If you don't maintain the required standard your feline friend might give you notice as happens here. The wanderer eventually returns but still vanishes every day to dine elsewhere, and so begins the attempt to find out where he is getting fed.

The book is around 160 pages and can easily be read in an evening due to the wide line spacing and the large number of illustrations which are guaranteed to raise a smile. The chapter where the author goes to an "animal communications class" to learn how to speak to her cats had me laughing out loud. If you have had a long day and want something to calm your frazzled mind, or you have a couple of hours to kill on an upcoming flight, this book could do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Something Different, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology (Hardcover)
I love this book and found it very refreshing. It's an original take on a string of events. Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Review, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology (Hardcover)
A cat story book written in a very different way. I found it hard to get into the book. Nothing seemed to flow for me, but a nice book for a cat lover with neat sketches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all cat owners/lovers!, 25 Dec 2013
This review is from: Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology (Hardcover)
I know it's only a short story but this is the first book I have ever read in one go, stopping only to have a loo break. Brilliantly written, funny and desperately sad, this book is a must for cat owners. We have considered tracking our kitties on numerous occasions, and may still attempt it one day! This book is a brilliant reflection of the crazy thoughts and feelings we cat owners endure when faced with a possible cat gone awol. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology (Hardcover)
I got through it but it was rather slow and the style is very American.
Probably appeal to cat lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars interesting for cat lovers, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology (Hardcover)
shows a slightly different outlook from across the water.The pictures are very clear and the story line is of great interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lost cat, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just reinforces what every cat owner knows deep down inside .......we don`t own them, they choose to be with us and that is a great privilege.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology
Lost Cat: A True Story of Love, Desperation, and GPS Technology by Caroline Paul (Hardcover - 11 April 2013)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews