Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars success guaranteed
I have tried various baking books and I must say that this one has been the most successful so far with the fewest baking failures ever. In fact, every single cake I have made from this book has risen, baked to a golden yellow, or done exactly what the recipe says it should have. Containing hundreds of recipes for cakes, biscuits, cookies, muffins and breads, you will...
Published on 15 April 2008 by Amazon Customer

versus
24 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect!
It may seem a little harsh to base my review on a single recipe, but the authors claim that all recipes are tried and tested, and they obviously aren't. I used the recipe for Anzac biscuits three times with disappointing results. So, I checked with Margaret Fulton, and other Australian sources. All the Aussies mixed the dry ingredients separately and then combined them...
Published on 12 May 2010 by Thomas Holt


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book - comprehensive guide to baking, 9 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leiths Baking Bible (Paperback)
I hope that by following the techniques set out in this book - I might finally be able to make a decent cake. Most attempts so far have ended in failure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cookery book, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leiths Baking Bible (Paperback)
Arrived on time and in good condition. Exactly what was expected, very good. All positive, great, would go with them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Baking Book, 5 April 2010
By 
D. Weaver (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leiths Baking Bible (Hardcover)
This a fantastic book for anyone who likes baking. It has everything you could think of and an excellent reference point. It is not full of pictures (there are some) but it is compensated with an array of recipes. Because I bought all 3 Prue Leiths' books on offer - "Meat" (due out July 10), "Simple Cookery", I have only had this for 4 weeks and not really fully assessed the quality of the recipes - my time has been focused on the "Simple Cookery" - another story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leiths Baking Bible (Paperback)
Brilliant go to book for any problem or for great classic recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leiths Baking Bible (Paperback)
Great books have the whole series's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leiths baking bible, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leiths Baking Bible (Hardcover)
This was a gift request. They were very pleased with it. The book arrived on time and I would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buen libro a muy buen precio, 12 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leiths Baking Bible (Paperback)
Muy buen libro de pastelería para profesionales, ademas a bajo precio. Para aquellos que necesitan una guía de pastelería, explicaciones de procedimientos básicos, ayuda para posibles problemas y una amplia variedad de recetas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leith's Baking Bible, 8 Jun. 2009
By 
Catherine Nicholls "CRN" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Leiths Baking Bible (Hardcover)
I received the book very quickly, and it arrived in excellent condition. Would definitely use/recommend seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leiths Baking Bible
Leiths Baking Bible by Fiona Burrell (Paperback - 10 May 2012)
£16.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews