Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars67
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2015
It is detailed, well explained and fascinating. I love wildlife and have a scientific leaning, hence this is one of my all time favourite books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
So far well up to expectation, to be able to experience the world as a bird, shows it to be a truly more amazing planet than we ever experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
This book is very good value for money and I would recommend it to anyone to read even if they are not particularly interested in bird watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
'Bird Sense' bird sense is easy to understand , well written and a fascinating insight into bird life and understanding bird behaviour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
This is an excellent book describing detailed scientific observation in a very readable style. It should appeal to a broad readership.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Fascinating insight into birds, written in a way that those with little knowledge of birds can understand and find easy to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
Very readable and interesting both to enthusiasts and laymen. Glad I bought it and worth keeping.on my book shelf.for a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Fascinating and very readable. Makes one look at birds' behaviour more intently and, hopefully, with greater understanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Was recommended this book and bought it. Very articulate and well written BUT not for someone looking for a lightweight read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Intresting to see the adoptations birds have to their different lifes.
It is easy to be fooled to se them more like us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)