Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A slightly more introspective Pirates book, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pirates! In an Adventure with Napoleon: Reissued (Paperback)
Of all the Pirates books, this one made me laugh the most. When the Pirate Captain is humiliated at the Pirate of the Year awards he exiles himself to St Helena to become a bee keeper. As such, there's not much "adventuring" and the book is much more about the special character that is the Pirate Captain. I think we get a far more sustained look at the essence of the man - and it's hilarious. Only a rival as self important as Napoleon can really bring out the best and worst in our hero!

Warning, this book has a number of "spit out your tea" funny moments - be careful reading it in public!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyone, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the pirates and their adventures. The pirate books are very silly, almost as stupid as The Da Vinci Code but not intended to have any basis in reality. I enjoy reading them on boring plane journeys but squeals of laughter can annoy fellow travellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pirates, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pirates! In an Adventure with Napoleon: Reissued (Paperback)
So funny. I can just see Alexander Armstrong and the usual suspects playing The Pirate Captain and his crew. Other comedians could be pressganged into playing Napoleon and the other characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good fun book, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pirates! In an Adventure with Napoleon: Reissued (Paperback)
bought the books after seeing the film, good fun read . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pirates! In an Adventure with Napoleon: Reissued (Paperback)
I love all these books. My sons love them. The film was fun, but the books are even better still.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it more pleeeeeaasssse, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pirates! In an Adventure with Napoleon: Reissued (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughter and she couldn't put it down, very light hearted and funny, a real page turner and she can't wait for the next one from the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Pirates, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pirates! In an Adventure with Napoleon: Reissued (Paperback)
This is a great book as it is so silly & funny. It Arrived really quickly and was exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Pirates! In an Adventure with Napoleon: Reissued
The Pirates! In an Adventure with Napoleon: Reissued by Gideon Defoe (Paperback - 5 Jan 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews