Customer Reviews


915 Reviews
5 star:
 (801)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. My favourite of the series
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire is definitely a pivotal point in the series. The first 3 books managed to get by on the novelty of Harry joining the wizarding world, coupled with the fact his life becomes under an ever increasing threat. This hasn't been exhausted, but isn't enough on its own to sustain a forth book or indeed the rest of the series. JK Rowling...
Published on 13 Aug 2005 by Chris Chalk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Enjoyed it very much , come late to Harry potter and looking forward to reading the remainder books. Bring them on.
Published 21 months ago by Mary Elizabeth Judd


‹ Previous | 183 84 8592 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 3 Feb 2001
By A Customer
this is a very good book and i would say the best out of the 4. It does get a bit frightening near the end but it is very exiting and J.K Rowling puts the things in at exactly the right time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 10 Dec 2000
By A Customer
The best Harry Potter book yet... a wonderfully entrancing plot, fantastic characters, slight sexual politics (at last...) and full of little twists. I'm counting the days until the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MUST READ!, 21 Aug 2000
By A Customer
It's the new religion in children's literature. Start at the beginning and just go for it. I've persuaded many of my friends to read them.... and converted them to the Harry Potter Bug!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOTALLY EXHILARATING-BEST EVER, 9 Nov 2000
By A Customer
I LIKE THE WAY JOANNE K ROWLING WRITTEN THIS BOOK WITH IT'S EXCELLENTLY WRITTEN STYLE IT HAD MY CHILD BEGGING EVERY NIGHT TO CARRY ON. I CAN'T WAIT TIL THE MOVIE COMES OUT & BOOK 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By far the best!, 7 Mar 2001
By A Customer
Number four is probably the best Harry Potter yet!! One can really imagine more and more Harry as a real person with all his adolescent crisis! The plot is nicely twisted! HP rocks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is an excellent book but a little advanced for 8-9 year, 9 May 2001
By A Customer
This was the best book out of the four and i would read i again and again if i had to. However some of it was very complicated and it is more of a teenage book than the othe three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Magic, 3 Aug 2005
By 
Harry Potter four is an awesome book, packed with exitement and adventure. Harry is glad to be back at Hogwarts and enters an awesome triwizard contest. The emotions vary from being joyful to being really angry. I would reccomend this book to all people above eight. You can even feel what Harry is going through, the wordings are that realistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My most ever favourite book in then whole wide world, 29 Nov 2001
By A Customer
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire is interesting right from the first word (The). There is all of these little things that come up in the end that you forget about when you try and figure out what is going to happen but then you re-read the book and notice all of these little things that really makes the story make sense which is really cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weird obsessive, 14 July 2000
By A Customer
Lovely. More of the same, please. I have turned into a weird obsessive, having finished the book on Wednesday, despite my full time job. I now have to catch up on my sleep....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A magical and enchanting story., 25 Feb 2001
By A Customer
I have read all of the Harry Potter series and have found all of them very enjoyable.I am sure that people of ages eight and above would adore the series as much as I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 183 84 8592 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling (Audio CD - 4 July 2011)
Used & New from: £209.55
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews