Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A recipe book that you will read from cover to cover
John Wright has a very readable style of writing and a viciously dry sense of humour that will keep you glued to the pages of this book right the way through. Another reviewer has drawn comparison with Bill Bryson, which I think is very apt. For what is ostensibly a reference book, I found myself reading it from front to back over the course of a few days over Christmas,...
Published 8 months ago by Mr. Neil D. Armour

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
Was expecting more of the recipes featured in programmes but a good book other wise. Have shared the book with family
Published 8 months ago by mum of 2 girls


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Booze, 9 Dec 2013
This review is from: Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12 (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my husbands birthday!!! He absolutely loves it! Great pictures and simple easy to follow instructions! Very informative I loved it and so does the hubby! Excellent purchase!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Booze book, 9 Dec 2013
This review is from: Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12 (Hardcover)
Was looking for one recipe and found many I am looking forward to foraging for and trying next year. Also got the recipe I wanted on the go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Booze: River Cottage Handbook No 12, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12 (Hardcover)
I was looking for a different sort of book for producing my own alcoholic drinks. I am really pleased I bought this one as it is full of really interesting and amusing chapter headings as well as great recipes, some really unusual!, making for great reading and making. An excellent buy sent super quickly too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Says it all, what its about, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12 (Hardcover)
A book for all levels of expertise. Lots of ideas given with anecdotal bits, even the experts have to start somewhere and learn from their mistakes or good luck. Good illustrations, dialogue is to the reader not at the reader. A book to dip into for inspiration or to check ones memory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy out, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12 (Hardcover)
The book is very informative and very well organised with plenty of illustrative pictures, nice job. I'm happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking book, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12 (Hardcover)
I recommend this product to homebrewers and those considering been same! An interesting read as well as informative, well illustrated and occasionally amusing. Already this is well thumbed and has given me numerous ideas for exploration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book by the hand of John Wright of River ..., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12 (Hardcover)
Excellent book by the hand of John Wright of River Cottage fame. John knows his stuff and has put together a detailed and interesting fomat that is easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12 (Hardcover)
Everything page i've read so far I want to make - easy to follow instructions, I would recommend this book to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book., 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12 (Hardcover)
Lots of different recipes for wine and beer. It explained the processess and the reason for doing things. Good book, well presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars River Cottage Booze book, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12 (Hardcover)
Good little handbook if you want to make some home brews using seasonal produce. Going to make some elderberry and blackberry wine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12
Booze: River Cottage Handbook No.12 by John Wright (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2013)
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews