Customer Reviews


898 Reviews
5 star:
 (718)
4 star:
 (115)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't be happier.
Standing at a price much higher than the paperback, or even the hardback edition, it is a first thought of the consumer if this is worth it. In short word: yes
Ofc, not owning the regular hardback edition I can't make a fair comparison, but I can see the difference in the quality just by the image.

The Box is hard, with gold lettering on the sides and...
Published on 2 Jun 2011 by A. Eismont

versus
180 of 197 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but some caveats
I think most people considering purchasing this set have previously read some or all of the Harry Potter books. So we all like Harry. The question is do we like this set.

I read all the reviews here before I purchased. The comments about the quality of the paper, the binding, the small margins and font, the inconsistencies of the spines and the damage to the...
Published on 29 Jan 2010 by K. McConville


‹ Previous | 172 73 7490 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 9 Oct 2009
By 
Ms. J. M. Higgs "book craver" (Romford, Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The books are housed in a study eye striking box. The books have stand out covers. The stories are so brilliant and very imaginative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'd happily deal with this vendor again, 16 Aug 2014
By 
W. Higgins (College Station, TEXAS United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item is exactly as described, shipped very quickly and I experienced no problems whatsoever. I'd happily deal with this vendor again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Potter, 29 Aug 2009
By 
Ms. T. Connelly (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this for myself in July for my birthday and it is perfect readable material especially it is presented in a delightful Box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault it., 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant! J.K Rowling has written an excellent book series. Although the one that I bought was used, it was in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gift Boxed Set, 14 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. Daphne John (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was purchased to give as a xmas present,lovely looking box. I am sure the children will be delighted with this on xmas day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with my purchase, 21 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Paperback Boxed Set (Harry Potter Signature Edition) (Paperback)
My daughter loves these books. They came beautifully presented in the box set and arrived promptly in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter, 3 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. V. Murray - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Every book was perfect. This is the best way to have all of the books. Sooo glad I was able to get them all together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 5 Feb 2010
By 
C. Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this set of books for a Christmas Present, was worth every penny, lovely gift and presentation box is ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great present !!, 12 Mar 2010
By 
J. E. N. Harris "Odessaman" (Odessa, Ukraine) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Now working in Ukraine teaching English. Students avid Harry Potter fans and this for a birthday present was ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !!!, 19 Jan 2008
By 
Fabio Minissi "Fabio" (Italy - Rome) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Guys the books set is marvellous, dark cover is so elegant.

I really thank Amazon.com.uk they have a fantastic service, I'm from Italy I ordered this book set 4 days ago and now I already have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 172 73 7490 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter Paperback Boxed Set (Harry Potter Signature Edition)
Used & New from: £71.52
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews