Customer Reviews


1,190 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,007)
4 star:
 (124)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


385 of 392 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Vegetarians Delight
Having bought HFW's River Cottage Every Day and been impressed with the vegetarian options available in that offering I jumped at the opportunity to buy this book and have not been disappointed. ALL recipes are vegetarian and are split in to the following, beautifully photographed, chapters (including some recipes):

Comfort Food and Feasts - aubergine...
Published on 2 Sept. 2011 by J. Milton

versus
74 of 83 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars River Cottage Veg Every Day!
This is a beautiful looking cookbook and some of the recipes are absolutely delicious such as the aubergine parmagiana, the risotto with chestnuts and thyme and the mushroom lasagne. However, be warned that some of the seemingly straightforward recipes are quite labour-intensive or require several pans and are more suitable for weekend cooking as opposed to midweek meals...
Published on 27 Nov. 2011 by Shopaholic


‹ Previous | 193 94 95119 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Mar. 2015
By 
Amazon Customer (Yorkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day) (Hardcover)
Perfect gift for my son and daughter in law who are new to vegetarian cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, and I'm not a veggie, lol!, 10 Nov. 2014
By 
Beardy Pete "beardypete" (Royston Vasey, in Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day) (Hardcover)
Great range of recipes, I'm not a veggie, but I'm happy to eat this tasty food
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars she was really pleased with the, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day) (Hardcover)
Bought as a present for a family member, she was really pleased with the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just another veg book, 10 Aug. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day) (Hardcover)
I was tempted by a small recipe book inserted in one of the Sunday newspapers and thought it might have some different recipes that are not just vegetables dressed up like a side dish. Wrong the book is full of less creative ideas than I could muster by throwing some veg together. Nothing skillfull about potato bravas char grilled summer veg, spiced potatoes and spinach, broad beans with goats cheese, carrot and broad bean risotto, macaroni and peas, pasta new potatoes and green beans with pesto, etc. I still can't get away from Food for Friends recipe book which is easy, imaginative and varied. Why did I buy this book, well as a meat eater I wanted some more ideas on how to make a main course more hearty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day) (Hardcover)
Good recipies. Easy to follow and not lots of ingredients you only use once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good with excellent layout and pictures, 4 Jan. 2015
This review is from: River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day) (Hardcover)
Very, very good with excellent layout and pictures. A rel snip at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day) (Hardcover)
brilliant book exactly what i wanted great ideas and tips highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day) (Hardcover)
Love this cookbook !!! We are now eating just veggie meals 3 times a week :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointing, 10 May 2012
This review is from: River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day) (Hardcover)
I recently became a vegetarian and received this book as a gift from my mum in law. I've tried 6 or so recipes so far but unfortunately most of them didn't work out very well. Put simply, the dishes just don't taste very nice!! This surprised me every time, considering the ingredients I had to put in which are all super tasty. Sometimes I felt that if I'd used the same ingredients differently, I could have created a much tastier dish. The two good recipes so far were the guacamole and the cheese/leek toastie - but sadly these are dishes that I could have made without a recipe. What I liked best about the book was the introduction, where Hugh makes a good point for ending the tyranny of meat! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day) (Hardcover)
Loved the series and the book helps to cook veg a bit different from normal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 193 94 95119 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day)
River Cottage Veg Every Day! (River Cottage Every Day) by Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall (Hardcover - 19 Sept. 2011)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews