Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars1,716
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£17.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2013
I am a traditional carnivore but this book has transformed our eating habits. Fabulous recipes, easy to achieve great results and written in Hugh's inimitable style
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Hugh is a great teacher and a true inspiration on how to live life and what to eat to make it the best life.

They are delicious and unpretentious recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
This is a brilliant veggie book, amazing recipes that even the biggest carnivore man in the country can appreciate and devour!!!! highly recommended, well done H FW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2011
Bought as a present for my partner, she loves it. The recipes are simple and easy, ideal for someone who likes making their own soups, veggie curries and stews etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
I have only tried to make a few of the recipes to date but am very impressed so far - can't wait to try some more. There's plenty here to interest non veggies too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
xcellent book as ever. hugh is an inspiration. After meat comes veg.simple recipies and good photography. Some reaL SURPRISES IN STORE INVOLVING UNUSAL COMBINATIONS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2011
We usually expect to see a meat lovers menu, from Hugh, but this book provides a worthwhile/rewarding glimpse into the tasty world that vegatables can provide. xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Delighted with this Kindle purchase especially as I can view it colour on my Hudl. Great recipes for vegetarians and meat eating lovers of vegetables. Great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2010
I asked for this as a birthday present and I will be using it but I'm not sure for how long.
I am not working at the moment and can shop during the day.
Some of the ingredients aren't readily available for someone who works during normal office hours.
The fish is especially difficult as my local supermarkets only have a limited selection of pre-packed fish.
A fishmonger would probably carry the varieties but they tend not to be open into the late evening.

A personal gripe is the number of recipes containing honey. Hugh seems to use it at practically every opportunity.
Whilst I love to support my local honey producers and my family love honey as a spread, I'm not keen on it.
I find that the flavour of even the mildest honey dominates other ingredients. In many recipes alternatives are not immediately obvious. It is especially hard to adapt the baked recipes as changing ingredients can make the whole recipe fail.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Recipes are well thought out and so easy to make. Wide choice of recipes. Each recipe I have tried was excellent. I read the complete book and enjoyed every page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)