Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on the Subject by far, Simple, well explained steps
Well illustrated and well explained book for those wanting to take steps into home curing and smoking. Steve Lamb takes you through the processes from preparing the meat to curing, smoking and slicing and explains the principals involved in each step in an easy concise way. This is truly the best book I have so far on this topic, each item is explained in such a way that...
Published 15 months ago by Dave

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
clear, concise and answers most questions regarding smoking and curing
Published 10 days ago by roz breach


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 510 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13 (Hardcover)
Interesting book and good value compared to shops but I find the whole River Cottage series overpriced and am disappointed with Hugh FW for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the river cottage collection!!!, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13 (Hardcover)
Great detail and simple directions make this a great book from an amazing source. Keep up the great work and look forward to the next handbook!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13 (Hardcover)
Great book, interesting read great recipes and well thought out and easy instructions on different processes!well worth the money! Great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13 (Hardcover)
Very useful book which covers all aspects of curing and smoking. Well laid out and I will enjoy trying out some of the techniques in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It cured me !, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13 (Hardcover)
A very comprehensive guide to the fundamentals of preserving meats. Some good traditional methods and great recipes - would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab clear instructions!, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13 (Hardcover)
Well written, good photos and very well laid out. Can't wait to get stuck in! Would highly recommend to anyone staring out trying curing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it is a good book to have on the shelf, 7 Mar. 2015
By 
Vera Coe (Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13 (Hardcover)
It is quite a wordy book, and didn't give me the info I was searching for, but saying that, it is a good book to have on the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars River Cottage Smoking and Curing, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13 (Hardcover)
Well written and a mine of practical information. All of it seems very do-able at home. Now I've read it - can't wait to cure it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Curing and smoking, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13 (Hardcover)
A bit early but I have three curing recipes on the go. Cider ham, bresola and bacon. Looking good and looking forward to enjoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The biltong., 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13 (Hardcover)
The best curing book I have .i have made my first biltong. Wonderfull.i will now try it with pork.the first was with venison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 510 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13
Curing & Smoking: River Cottage Handbook No.13 by Steven Lamb (Hardcover - 31 Jan. 2014)
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews